Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » onlymeith » December 2009 » Reviews

Reviews for "December 2009"

December 2009
by onlymeith
Recommends (19)
Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 4:21 PM
 
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 4:40 PM
What a beauty. After having read about the ‘whitecube’ project, this seems to me as the-perfect-soundtrack. Very well done!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 4:44 PM
Hello Geert, Thanks for review.
Right now I just listen, recommend and make a review of your wonderful new remix.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 5:35 PM
So now you are channelling Mahler.?

I know you like to get funky and mix it up with some beats occasionally ( and why not ) but your skill is in these complex orchestral arrangements.

I hope Artistech is listening and planning an effective lasso for the increasing collection of talent that is running about on this site before it stampedes away.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:46 AM
It would be great sleep as onlymeith and waking up as Mahler. I´ll try this night :)
Thanks for words.
Tenny
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 8:22 PM
This is suspenseful beauty!! I am awed by the incredible minimalistic orchestration. I don’t know if I should cry or give you a standing ovation. I am thinking this may deserve both….
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:48 AM
Thanks for the tears and the applause. Both are great rewards for me.
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 5:50 AM
Excelente OnlyMeith! Muy buena decision la de “desacelerar” la voz de Susan. Y del arreglo de cuerdas ni hablar… de veras que al oir tu arreglo me senti como si estuviera en una sala de conciertos…Felicitaciones!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:51 AM
Gracias wellman por tus amables palabras. Creo que el ritmo mas lento para el poema de Susan le añade dramatismo.
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 1:24 PM
This is absolutely lovely, onlymeith, absolutely lovely!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:52 AM
Thanks Per for listen and nice words.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 8:06 PM
Oh my! I am breathless — literally between being swept away by this rich sound and holding my breath for the next swell. Stunning. Thank you again for being a part of The White Cube Remix Project!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 11:57 AM
It´s a pleasure for me, be involved on this project. Thanks for nice words.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 17, 2009 @ 3:54 AM
This piece makes me wish I could ice skate. I know that is a banal thing to write, but to glide along in effortless motion whilst listening to this would be sheer bliss. xxxx
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 12:02 PM
“Banal thing”, it´s wonderful. Thanks for listen and very nice words.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 19, 2009 @ 12:43 PM
Beautiful sweeping and non-destinational strings. The words sit well in them, like a leaf being carried along a river.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 12:04 PM
Thanks Speck for review. The baton of your avatar is impressing me :)
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 21, 2009 @ 6:25 AM
Wow, this is beautiful, yet dark and lingering at the same time. You’ve captured a real intense mood here.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 12:05 PM
Thanks Scott for listen and nice review.