skip
Home » People » onlymeith » Heartbit » Reviews

Reviews for "Heartbit"

Heartbit
by onlymeith
Recommends (19)
Fri, Apr 25, 2008 @ 3:28 PM

Samples are used in:

 
radiotimes
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 25, 2008 @ 6:10 PM
I like what you have done here and the production is first rate.

Only downside for me was that I thought you had put in to many ” interesting” parts which made the piece a little too busy at times.

Still nice work and a good listen.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 8:46 AM
Thanks for yours words, I´m aware about busy sounds.
slumberlords
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 25, 2008 @ 6:27 PM
A great song to celebrate Australia Day! I really love it, its so… Bowiesque?? The vocals really do it for me, they are excellent. Im not sure the Virginas Blues bit fits in there.. but i see what your trying to do with the spoken word addition, i feel the male vocals is strong enough to hold this song on its own.. Good work.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 8:51 AM
Thanks for your remarks and listen, really the great Omni vista´s voice is more like David Silvian (Lasswell dixit).
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 9:16 AM
The omni vista vox in this setting is
a dead-ringer for latter Scott Walker
Imho. Love the song…recommended
stefsax
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 25, 2008 @ 11:53 PM
Hi,
Very Nice mix man.

I make a mix too with the vocals of hardmoonlight.
Check it out: http://ccmixter.org/files/s...
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 8:53 AM
Thanks for the listen and your sax.
Lasswell
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 2:40 AM
Really nice and truly original vibe you’ve created. The vocals really remind me of David Sylvian. This deserves and ed pick for your originality and production. This is a real stand out track…one of the best I’ve heard here.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 9:02 AM
Yes, of course, the great Omni Vista voice forced me to try a song like David Silvian.
Stefsax, haus33, Ruggea, sppiningmerkaba, J. lang, The 100thmonkey, help me in the project.
Thanks for yours words.
shimoda
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 5:23 AM
I am in agreement with Lasswell. This is one of the best mixes of this pell I’ve heard. Excellent use of spoken word with this. Great production, clean and tight!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 9:07 AM
I appreciate your review, really I try for the sound clean and tight, thanks.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 8:30 AM
Really nice; I might personally have the “Virginia’s Blues” a little farther back, and less bright- but that’s just quibbling, everything else sounds perfectly at home, very well done!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 9:10 AM
Thanks for the review, I appreciate your remarks about Ruggea voice.
narva9
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 27, 2008 @ 8:31 PM
Excellent. I really like the diversity of the mix and the shift from voice to voice to voice. The spoken word sections are great.

n9
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Apr 29, 2008 @ 12:40 PM
Thanks for the listen, it´s ardous work with diferent voices at time.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 29, 2008 @ 2:37 AM
Great atmosphere here. I have tried a couple of times to mix omni but lost my way. This is a good approach and some parts really work but at times i did not know what part to listen to sax, vocals, words.

Melodically you just miss a couple of possibilites in your chord timing but as you have uploaded the parts i might be able to have a go at trying something with them so thanks for that.

but very cool overall. Ever heard of Gino Vannelli ? :-)
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Apr 29, 2008 @ 12:55 PM
Thanks for your listen and review. Voice, sax, and words at time, I try this.
I´m waiting for your vision about the chords.
Your point of view always are very useful.
shagrugge
.
permalink   Fri, May 2, 2008 @ 6:20 AM
That’s what it’s all about using a wealth of samples…this is textbook example of site digging and making something unique…I think the site has gotten away from that a bit. It’s nice to see an artist who knows how to use samples. Well done.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, May 6, 2008 @ 3:58 PM
Thanks for your time on my mix, it´s pleasant a review like this.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 14, 2012 @ 3:25 PM
great track, i loved it