Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » oldDog » nine doors » Reviews

Reviews for "nine doors"

nine doors
by oldDog
Recommends (11)
Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 3:00 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Scomber
.
permalink   Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 3:49 AM
I wonder what the neighbours think?
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 4:30 AM
Neighbours?? On our 10,000 acre windswept highland estate??
panu
.
permalink   Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 3:52 AM
just exquisite, oD. to be able to create such a well produced track w/ so few source tracks is a true credit to your classical background & skill.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 4:37 AM
Thanks Panu - and we are looking forward to our next PM mix.
Anchor
.
permalink   Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 5:54 AM
This may be the first Rosicrucian tag ever! Lets see…I am the 3rd reviewer…three of us worked on the song - 3+3+3= 9 !
Seriously - I love the adaptation created….the music evokes a remote Celtic past and/or the Gothic sensibilities of Mary & P.B. Shelly and Byron…and Cig’s spirit choir boy is the perfect accent to the mood. Thanks! Anchor

* ps: this my 372 review 3+7+2 = 3 ! uh-oh ….I may be slipping off into madness…..
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 8:23 AM
And did you know that if you turn the letters of ANCHOR MEJANS into numbers (A=1 etc) and add them up, they come to 121, a palindromic version of the first three Fibonacci numbers?!

There are also certain things I could tell you about my surname, Lorraine, the cross of which was the symbol of the Knights Templar - but I’m not allowed to!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 9:23 AM
I am. I’ll tell anyone for a fiver.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 8:09 AM
A beautiful and atmospheric collaboration by Anchor and oldDog. I see stars burning through swirling mists and feel magic tingling in the air. Thank you for including me and allowing me to wear a little white ruff (not telling you where, though).
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 8:30 AM
ruff,ruff
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 8:16 AM
I found myself glancing over my shoulder in hallways lined with tapestries of maidens frolicking in glades — which way should I turn? And what mystery awaits?

Thank you for a superb listen!
AT
.
permalink   Fri, May 1, 2009 @ 8:05 PM
very nice OD, I can see you sitting in the library of your estate in front of the fire, remembering the ghosts that you thought had left you, blah blah blah——-bloody things never leave you alone.
(theres lots of “seeing” going on isnt there?)
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sun, May 3, 2009 @ 1:05 PM
0110100001100001
0111010101101110
0111010001101001
0110111001100111
0010000100100000
:-)
 
.
permalink   oldDog Sun, May 3, 2009 @ 2:20 PM
How did you know my ex-directory phone number??