Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip
Home » People » oldDog » I'm fine » Reviews

Reviews for "I'm fine"

I'm fine
by oldDog
Recommends (11)
Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 4:49 AM

Uses samples from:

 
spinmeister
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 9:41 AM
This is beautiful! Tasty piano work. I love how you playfully move around between different musical places in your remixes.

Your body of work here gives beautifully irony to your nickname! I love it!
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Oct 26, 2007 @ 9:37 AM
Thanks - this was one of those quick ones that are sometimes the best!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 10:30 AM
I really appreciate when you just take the piano, like that, “magnifying”(is it right..?)the melody and the voice. And your harmonic choices are always excellent. Lovely mix oldDog..!
 
.
permalink   Incoherent Mumble Train Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 10:36 AM
Quote: ditto ditto“magnifying”(is it right..?)

Why Yes!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 1:12 PM
Wasn’t sure..Thanks.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Oct 26, 2007 @ 9:40 AM
thanks dd. The vocal seemed to call for something uncluttered, like those great Joni Mitchell tracks on Blue.
Incoherent Mumble Train
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 10:36 AM
This is perfect Old Dog. One thing though, her voice was obviously recorded with the microphone too close to her computer or monitor. You can get rid of that with a little bit of filtering, if you want I can fix it for you so that the noise isn’t so distracting. Besides the voice track noise, this sounds like it was meant to be. Great job.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Oct 26, 2007 @ 9:03 AM
That’s a great offer IMT - I tried to get rid of some of the track noise in the gaps, but didn’t have the confidence to filter the whole track.
YES please
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Oct 26, 2007 @ 9:59 AM
Quote: Incoherent Mumble Trainif you want I can fix it for

Just a thought IMT - perhaps if Yvonne were happy, you could filter her original track, and I could pick it up from there? - that way other remixes would benefit as well.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 11:59 AM
WOW OD… you never cease to amaze me.
Beautiful work.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Oct 26, 2007 @ 9:42 AM
thanks JL - keep up the great work!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 12:52 PM
looks like we have empathy again, intelligent subtle work.

a pleasure to listen to.

LS
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Oct 26, 2007 @ 9:43 AM
Thanks for listening LS!
3rd attempt
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 25, 2007 @ 1:12 PM
Awesome piano work! Wonderful!
Really enjoyed listening to it.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Fri, Oct 26, 2007 @ 9:44 AM
Glad you enjoyed it!
narva9
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 27, 2007 @ 2:50 PM
Thank you Ross. You’ve made it so lonely, sparse and forlorn. It’s simple and simply lovely.

n9

PS - I’m really glad you liked the tune.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Sun, Oct 28, 2007 @ 2:38 AM
Glad you like it. I took the line that “I’m fine” wasn’t the whole story!
Just realized I never reviewed the song - sorry, I’m on my way there now.
minimal_art
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 27, 2007 @ 2:12 PM
uppps… It’s fantastic
Thanks
teru
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 27, 2007 @ 4:17 PM
Wow listen to 414’s remix and then this one. I can’t believe it’s the same song. I would think that’s sign of a great song (go n9).

Love the piano too. I’ll be saving that for sure, thanks.
AussieJohn - OneMUSICk
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 1, 2008 @ 5:56 PM
Beautiful, the older I get the more mellow I get