EXTENDED: Amplifiers-Pells,Samples,Remixes
skip
Home » People » mwic » Anniversary » Reviews

Reviews for "Anniversary"

Anniversary
by mwic
Recommends (17)
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:50 AM
 
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:55 AM
This song brings together differing samples in a fitting 10th Anniversary remix. I like the way you filtered the piano sample in here.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 5:58 AM
What onlymeith does with piano is what the rest of us do with guitars, and only onlymeith has figured out to do with piano… is to deeply craft tone. He doesn’t just sit down to play…. he gets good sound with all the delightful reverberations of the instrument brought out in their fullness.

You’re right to bring that out and make that the showcase here.
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 6:19 AM
Your words are a great compliment to me. I firmly believe that in music every note has its value and you have to make it reach the listener in the best possible conditions. I like that all the notes have importance within the general context of the work. That is why I have a tendency for slow times and to enjoy all, all, all the written notes.
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 6:32 AM
It’s already a challenge to mix clean stems, let alone attempting to do the same with full mixdowns. I’d say this was pieced together very decently.
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 7:09 AM
The piano solo is wonderful and I can’t help myself. Impossible for me not to think about the Art of Noise piano version of “Moments in Love” - and with that in mind it makes perfectly sense to have Moira (Ciggy) in here.
Missing her as well.
 
.
permalink   mwic Tue, Apr 3, 2018 @ 11:43 AM
Quote: Siobhan Dakay the Art of Noise piano version of “Moments in Love”

You get a super-big gold star for that. Thanks!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 8:44 AM
Thank you very much for this anniversary gift. Interestingly in my remix today I also refer to this fact. It has been a pleasure to hear it again and again. The voice of Ciggi seems perfect and a great success. Thanks again for your effort.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 11:29 AM
Your mix takes me back to a memory of lying on a wooden raft floating on a clear lake in the lush green mountians of New Hampshire. The sun warming my skin as I watch in a dreamlike state the ripples of water create tapestries of color. May every moment be an anniversary of realizing love.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:11 PM
Its terrific when you redraw the same mixter a couple of times and change perspective. Love it
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 11, 2018 @ 12:49 PM
i’m drifting amongst the stars and galaxies at the onset of this sonic journey. and then i come closer to earth — with rhythm, water and a glowing voice of a beautiful woman. such lovely piano work. this production is vast, inspiring, dynamic and soothing to the soul. lovely.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 13, 2018 @ 3:15 PM
works well :) like it

Ciggi vocal is great in this context
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 24, 2018 @ 12:00 AM
nice Ciggi Meith music, M