skip
Home » People » Kara Square » Up » Reviews

Reviews for "Up"

Up
by Kara Square
Recommends (31)
Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 8:40 AM
Play Up
 
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 9:40 AM
This is great. The lyric is just, I don’t know…huge and it’s so nice to hear your voice over this hip cool electronic beat. It works really well. Are you Laurie Andersons secret love child?
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:03 PM
Thank you so much, Per. Duckett is certainly hip, eh? Hmmm… I always did think I could be adopted… ;)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:04 PM
My nose proves otherwise. Hmm.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:31 AM
you’ve painted the bright, vivid night sky here in my mind, sonically, lyrically, soulfully. a beautiful arrangement musically, that cradles your thought-evoking voice. amazing individual sections that create a journey. the stardust section asks the questions i feel in my heart! an incredible production Kara. Truly.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:06 PM
What a kind, thoughtful review. Thank you, Em. So much.
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 10:45 AM
You can feel the space indeed. Great poetry fits the sound perfectly.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:07 PM
Thank you! I’m so glad to hear that! Duckett inspired the feeling behind the words, you know? :D
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 12:37 PM
Great remix.
Very good sound and production.
Excellent electronic environment, especially for me in the second half of the song.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:07 PM
Thank you kindly, onlymeith! Yeah! I had to pick up for the second half… and duckett made that EASY! :D
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 1:55 PM
Love the atmospheric synth bits. Cool beat holding it all together. Nice one Kara!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:08 PM
Right on! Thanks, Scomber! I appreciate!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:46 PM
Yeah! I love this. And dig it!!! Very cool and eerie and spacey piece of pop! Great work, Kara!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:10 PM
Thanks so much, Hans! You’re might kind! :D
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 2:49 PM
YOU rock, Kara! I love your spoken-word, and how you used my material with it so seamlessly. Thanks for a wonderful remix!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:03 PM
MY pleasure, friend! I’m so glad you love it… WEEEEEE!!! Mission accomplished! Mwah ha ah! :D
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 3:36 PM
Everything fit together seamlessly and the vocal over it all was just perfect! Much enjoyed!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 8:14 AM
Thank you kindly, Cop!
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 27, 2013 @ 7:34 PM
Yeah, this kicks orbital space butt. I love the drop beat percussion, and the spacey lyrics over spacey pads. Its like a chiller version of “Tomorrow Never Knows.”

Futuristic in a very human way. Great job!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 12:33 PM
Thank ya’, Admiral! I always wanted to kick space butt! :)
TheDICE
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 1:13 PM
what a listening. I loved the atmosphere you throw me in. really great!
Congrats kara for your amazing skills
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 8:48 AM
Thank you, TheDICE! I’m so happy you liked it!
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 28, 2013 @ 2:20 PM
Some Laurie Anderson influence there? An impeccable mix, really just right in every way.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Oct 29, 2013 @ 8:49 AM
Perhaps surprisingly, I’ve never listened to Laurie Anderson much… Thank you for your kind words!
Alex
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 31, 2013 @ 11:15 AM
Wonderfull mix Kara!!!
Thanks for using the sample
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Oct 31, 2013 @ 1:02 PM
Thank you, Alex! And a special thanks for having the perfect synth bass! I through it into the mix and it magically fit! :D
CSoul
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 1, 2013 @ 3:02 PM
Congrats Kara , this very delicious.
peace
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sat, Nov 2, 2013 @ 9:24 AM
Thank you, CSoul!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 16, 2013 @ 6:52 PM
Beautiful. I know this moment well. You did a terrific job with the arrangement. Bravissimo!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Mon, Nov 18, 2013 @ 9:33 AM
Thank you kindly.