Catalyst-Extended!
skip

Reviews for "Once I Went You - Vocals, Ukulele, Banjo, Acoustic Guitar (Kara Square)"

Once I Went You - Vocals, Uku...
by Kara Square
Recommends (30)
Thu, Mar 1, 2012 @ 1:03 PM
 
Speck
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 2:45 AM
Full-on perky and a super clean production. Relaxed and self-assured. Very efficient instrumentation. Banjo and uke sound great together. A true pleasure.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 7:01 AM
Thank you! I’ll have to bring out that neglected banjo more often… so fun to play… Thanks esp. for the ‘super clean production’ comment… I’m always working on that…
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 6:19 AM
Great track again!!! That album, only two tracks in is already becoming a great solid piece :-) I’ll be adding some backing vocals to a mix I am working on if anyone wants them. Kara Squared rocks!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 7:04 AM
Thank you, KungFu! I’ve got 5 other songs ready… all light and lovey… just gotta get em’ recorded… Oooo… backing vox! Right on! I look forward to hearing them!
Robert Warrington
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 6:43 AM
You are a force of nature.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 7:09 AM
Rarrrr! For some reason that made me picture a tyrannosaurus rex… Hmmm… Thanks, Robert!
Jeris
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 10:50 AM
No remixes yet? Huh? I love this!

Oh..it’s brand new. Ok
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 12:37 PM
Thanks, Jeris! I’ve grown quite fond of writing about love… :)
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 1:00 PM
Captivating through and through because your lyrics and performance and feelings are always real. Impossible not to love your work and so, therefore, you! A beautiful and unique track.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Fri, Mar 2, 2012 @ 1:54 PM
Awwwww… well, shucks! Thank you for your constant support and kindness, Ciggi! I’m truly grateful.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 3, 2012 @ 11:43 AM
Wow! What a fine piece. And also super smooth and clean vocal stems (new mike?). I bet I’m not the only one here currently remixing it. ;)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Mar 4, 2012 @ 9:40 AM
Thank ya’, Zep! I’m using an Audio-Technica AT2020… but have been for at least 9 months… Maybe I’ve just gotten better? :) Ummm… EXCITING!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 6, 2012 @ 6:55 AM
The Ukulele adventure continues, in a beautiful way ….
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Mar 6, 2012 @ 8:42 AM
Indeed… I’m working on an album comprised entirely of ukulele love songs… And so… there will be about 8 more over the next few months… Thanks for listening, Vicky!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 6, 2012 @ 12:06 PM
I didn’t get notified about this!
Yeeees! A new Mind Map That! song!

Wonderful! The melody of the vocals is really nice, i love it. I didn’t listen to the ukelele cause i want to choose another way of chords, i listened only your great singing. Flippin’ awesome! (ok, that’s the last time i use those words in that order :) )

(ofcourse after completing my humble mix i’ll be back as always to download and listen to your original)
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Mar 6, 2012 @ 2:02 PM
Geez, you’re so kind! Thank ya’ muchly, DICE! I will eagerly (but patiently) await your remix… it’s sure to be flippin’ awesome. :D
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 1:29 PM
I’m back, i listened the song. And it’s very beautiful. You play really good your instruments.

I download for keep in my “Mind Map That!” folder :))
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, Mar 15, 2012 @ 7:01 AM
Hey! Thank you! :D Your remix is awesome! It’s really clever to work on your own arrangement with the vox before listening to the preview… it probably allows your creativity to more freely flow!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Mar 15, 2012 @ 10:49 AM
Yes, in that way i can create weird alternatives, and then its funny to discover the original. And is very beautiful. The vocals especially.

congrats with the recording of your banjo and uke, sounds really good.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 7, 2012 @ 10:29 AM
Ms. Square rules.
Amen.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Mar 7, 2012 @ 1:23 PM
Well, gee-zee-petes, thank ya’, Per! Ahhh-women. ;)
Syenta
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 2:22 AM
A lovely crystal clear voice which matches the music wonderfully. If I was to mention anything it would be the whistling needs to be a bit stronger in my humble opinion. It’s now in my collection for life. Thanks.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Mar 14, 2012 @ 7:35 AM
Thank you for your thoughtful comment, Syenta. I LOVE it when folks give me some constructive criticism. Yeah, I hear what you mean about the whistling. It sounded really strong in one of the remixes- probably some good compression and definitely some heavy reverb. Regardless, I could certainly try to do a better whistle track with practice. Thanks again!