Time of Terror Remix Event
skip
Home » People » Mana Junkie » Empty House » Reviews

Reviews for "Empty House"

Empty House
by Mana Junkie
Recommends (22)
Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 4:01 AM
 
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 4:22 AM
A lot of fun. Great backing music to keep the energy going for any fantasy RPG. I love the lingering saxophone intermissions.
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 4:57 AM
Energetic and tight!
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 5:05 AM
Ah yes…
The drive you added here. Very cool beat.
This is an interesting listen with having your written your words in mind.
Strange emptyness - wondering who is there.
Maybe he became ill?
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 5:22 AM
kickin’ percussion base for this SD goes to Mana musicland. really an aural treat…
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 6:37 AM
Oh yeah, funky groove!
Nice ins and outs.
Flooows.

The muted trumpet(?) bits are especially tasty.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 9:24 AM
You should release a Music Graphic Novel with the adventures of Max! This track is an epic adventure in and of itself. Each section a new scene, filled with anticipation and energy. Truly amazing production here, possible my favorite of all of Max’s adventures yet.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 9:31 AM
Energy plus, even when the sax break comes in I still feel the vibe. Killer drums.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 12:07 PM
Oh yes baby! GREAT movement. I love all the twangy sounds that ring like a warped cowboy guitar jewsharp. Bravo! Listening again right now.
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 13, 2020 @ 1:23 PM
Im picturing Max, his apprehension and foreboding curiosity like Im sitting in the front row of my local movie theatre clawing the arms of the seat not realising Ive spilt my choc top down the front of my nice white tshirt. LOVE it!
Mr_Yesterday
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 19, 2020 @ 11:51 PM
Dang. Thought I wrote a review of this, but must have had too many windows open. Here we go again…

I really enjoyed this take on two source mixes that focus on vocals, whereas this is instead lush instrumentals with some voice-like (voice-derived?) effects (like that sweep about 4 minutes in before you wrap it). Ditto all the above comments about energy, too: fun, solid driving bass beat. Good stuff!
 
.
permalink   Mr_Yesterday Sat, Sep 19, 2020 @ 11:53 PM
…and lost it *again* before successfully posting. But we soldier on. “Recommended” it, too. Definitely skipped a beat that night.