Come Together Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » gurdonark » Restless Sleep » Reviews

Reviews for "Restless Sleep"

Restless Sleep
by gurdonark
Recommends (8)
Sat, Jun 30, 2007 @ 2:36 PM
 
Brilliant Orange Object
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 30, 2007 @ 6:17 PM
ok, ummmm it’s got lots of bass or lots of low end for sure.wouldn’t be out of place in the film DUNE. it gave my Sennheisers one hell of a work out. i like it. got some of that random stuff i love to hear in a song.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Jul 9, 2007 @ 8:40 AM
It is a bit busy in the low end, but I really liked the way the samples interplayed. I really enjoy remixing your samples.
plurgid
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 1, 2007 @ 8:32 AM
nice ambiance as always.
great sunday morning wake up music.
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Jul 9, 2007 @ 8:41 AM
Thank you for listening! I like to make early morning music.
grapes
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 1, 2007 @ 2:07 PM
i really like this.. not a big fan of that constant techno like beat.. but it fits great with this track

cool ambiance sounds.. good vibe

5 stars from me
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Jul 9, 2007 @ 8:42 AM
Thanks. I usually am more comfortable without beats, but when I have to have a beat, I like little electronica beats like this. It might improve if I leavened in diverse other beats and more silences—but then again, I think that silence improves almost anything.
tacet
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2007 @ 11:46 AM
Another wonderful Gurdonark adventure, this time a kind of “lullaby for the disturbed mind”, very dark and menacing but with optimistic energy bursts….walk towards the light…. :)
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Jul 9, 2007 @ 8:43 AM
The light is really cool, I think. Thanks for listening!
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 6, 2007 @ 9:21 AM
I like a lot this werdbient masterpiece. Business as usual
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Jul 9, 2007 @ 8:43 AM
Many thanks! I hope things are well with you.
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 7, 2007 @ 2:25 PM
Amazing..Really amazing..and excellent work on the sound..
 
.
permalink   gurdonark Mon, Jul 9, 2007 @ 8:43 AM
Thank you for such a kind review. I enjoyed working with these little sound adventures.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 7:44 AM
This would be great as background music for a movie. The intro reminds me of a intro for a house track, then we get deep. Nice work G.