Shifting Sun Playlist
skip
Home » People » grapes » whatchusayin » Reviews

Reviews for "whatchusayin"

whatchusayin
by grapes
Recommends (33)
Tue, Aug 17, 2010 @ 8:25 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Sturzstrom
.
permalink   Tue, Aug 17, 2010 @ 10:37 PM
Really nice. Maybe just a bit too “toppy” but really really nice.
 
.
permalink   grapes Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 10:33 AM
what do you mean by toppy?
MiElle
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 3:28 AM
Dear Grapes,

It’s gorgeous as always. Love it. cheers. You’re someone special :-)
But there’s an issue… The lyrics are not mine… It’s “Something Special”, Songboy 3/ Frank H Carter III’s lyrics… That’s why I haven’t posted my pella yet… I’m waiting for his answer… I mean I’m not sure that he does want that I use his work (or if I’m good enough)… I feel much respect for him… So I wait… I hope he will agree… But…
 
.
permalink   grapes Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 10:39 AM
:D Thanks

Well I think you did a wonderful job so I’m sure he will have no issue with letting you put it on here.
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 5:04 AM
Wow, fantastic sound-scape, great track.
No doubt, one of the best mixes for the last weeks, for me.
 
.
permalink   grapes Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 11:38 AM
Thank you man, means a lot to me
debbizo
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 5:58 AM
I like this more each time I listen to it. I like MiElle’s reading of Songboy 3/ Frank H Carter III’s lyrics as well.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 6:01 AM
I’m finding it hard to detect “Oh Dear Mr Williams” in there…did you use only the music from this track?
 
.
permalink   grapes Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 10:32 AM
Quote: debbizoI’m finding it hard to detect “Oh Dear Mr Williams” in there…did you use only the music from this track?

haha yeah that’s really a fault of my style. She is the hook where it sounds like she is saying whatchusay watchusay.. Its pretty much a 2 second clip from her pella reversed and tons of effects.

Thank you for the comments tho, you have some great samples.
 
.
permalink   debbizo Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 2:21 PM
Ah, very clever. Thanks for explaining.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 9:06 AM
nicely done. each part builds and falls like a beautiful strong mountain range.
 
.
permalink   grapes Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 10:35 AM
haha thanks, I haven’t really been inspired lately so when it struck I might of over done it. I became pretty obsessed with adding more and more.. Next time I will try to keep it simple haha
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 11:37 AM
This is fantastic. Love the soundscape.
 
.
permalink   grapes Wed, Aug 18, 2010 @ 11:45 AM
Thanks colab, I hold your opinions very highly.
HaveMercy
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 3:51 PM
Very nice style. Love the big sound.
 
.
permalink   grapes Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 2:27 PM
thanks man, I do have a thing for big sound
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 25, 2010 @ 3:58 PM
Always great
 
.
permalink   grapes Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 2:26 PM
thanks green, I appreciate your constant support.
morgantj
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 26, 2010 @ 10:12 PM
Excellent! Original and unique, cool and smooth. Love it.
 
.
permalink   grapes Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 2:26 PM
Just what I was going for :D haha thank you
DURDEN
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 27, 2010 @ 10:24 PM
Yeah, original and very cool