Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » essesq » With These Wings » Reviews

Reviews for "With These Wings"

With These Wings
by essesq
Recommends (20)
Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 4:54 AM

Uses samples from:

 
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 5:03 AM
Ah those heady days at RealWorld where I could happily create at least a dozen variations of one song, much to the consternation of my fellow mixers!

The gentle additions work well and build upon Loveshadows orchestral theme
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 7:57 AM
cinematic_song-beauty_sound!
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 8:05 AM
Your additions tenderly glued in.
Wonderful track you have produced here.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 8:59 AM
Well it was inevitable one day I guess.😊

You have revitalised this little piece with your delicate additions.

It reminds me now of a Van Gelis type score.Congratulations on re-entering the sonic scapel world.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 10:18 AM
Lush string arrangements and production make this remix hang like ripening fruit on the vine. Butterflies and scattered sunlight. silence in the woods. Simply magical.
 
.
permalink   essesq Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 10:31 AM
For the record, the strings belong to the original. The gardening references are on point :-)… Thank you for listening!
 
.
permalink   spinningmerkaba Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 10:46 AM
It’s one of the things I love about ccMixter, that it keeps accurate records. You should see my seed storing records, not. lol. unlabeled paperbags that only nature will identify.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 3:09 PM
Very moving strings … vibrating … reconciling :)
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 6:11 PM
Simply put…. beautiful!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 10:30 AM
how incredibly beautiful. i agree with Brian Greene, due to the complete randomness of our cells organizing into organs and even mind, each moment can be perceived as ever more miraculous. you and LS are a magical combination! This mix evokes a thoughtful feeling of reverence.
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 11:40 AM
Masterfully Done. I applaude You!!!
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 11:42 PM
Soaring very high with this E! Love it!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 8:13 AM
Pulls at my heart strings… reading your song description while listening was impactful. Beautiful all around.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 11:55 PM
Loverly
gurdonark
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 21, 2021 @ 4:58 AM
smooth and chill melody. It’s a bit of magic all its own.