Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Hop In My Delorean (C.YA mix)"

Hop In My Delorean (C.YA mix)
by duckett
Recommends (15)
Sat, Jul 4, 2009 @ 3:26 PM
This upload might be Not Safe For Work
 
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 4, 2009 @ 7:57 PM
I’d like to tweak your beak I enjoyed this so much. Thank you, Mr D. x
 
.
permalink   duckett Sat, Jul 4, 2009 @ 9:25 PM
You’re most welcome… what a bill-thrilling review! ;-)
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 9:17 AM
Yes, good use of the samples. Makes me think to “Fatboy Slim”, (when he was inspired). Irresistible beat..
 
.
permalink   duckett Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 1:50 PM
Thanks- very high praise, indeed!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 9:32 AM
Terrific use of the samples got me bopping so hard, landing me right into your Delorean — so where you gonna’ take me next? And if Ciggi gets to pull on your bill, I reserve the right to pull on your tail feathers!
 
.
permalink   duckett Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 1:55 PM
Thanks! “Where we’re going, we don’t need roads.” ;-)
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 11:50 AM
You haven’t lost your touch for finding samples that go really well together - but on this one track I think the sound levels are off - and the compression is so hard at times that the rap literally disappears behind the beat - which is really unusual for you.
 
.
permalink   duckett Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 1:59 PM
Thanks for the heads-up; I was trying out some new plug-ins, and I think ear-fatigue got to me..
I’ll give it a work-over, and see if I can find a happier balance.
 
.
permalink   colab Mon, Jul 6, 2009 @ 6:26 AM
Quote: duckettThanks for the heads-up; I was trying out some new plug-ins, and I think ear-fatigue got to me..
I’ll give it a work-over, and see if I can find a happier balance.

Ahh yes - ear-fatigue - I am very familiar with it myself. :)

Thanks for indulging me and going the extra mile on this - I’m happy as heck you did.
yellowjacket_osx
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 5, 2009 @ 2:42 PM
That is the definition of ReMix right there! Great Job!, & you know I liked it, cuz it hits hard!
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Jul 6, 2009 @ 10:35 AM
Thanks- also for that remix you’d done many moons ago ;-)
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 6, 2009 @ 5:45 AM
one of the most interesting thing about your uploads - is your use of samples…you really make use of the offerings and often use more than one or two….
a real ear for creating audio pastiches of color, continuity and content (the 3 c’s).
 
.
permalink   duckett Mon, Jul 6, 2009 @ 10:38 AM
Thanks, Anchor- I’ve got some of your material in the works as well, hopefully to be uploaded before too long :-)
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 10, 2009 @ 2:49 AM
THis is VERY Impressive. Love the Piano and strings on this. Great Choice of samples on this.
SWEET!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Jul 10, 2009 @ 3:38 AM
Thanks J… that piano was impossible to resist against the chorus, once I previewed it!
Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 10, 2009 @ 6:21 AM
Nice use of samples!! I haven’t listened to the original pieces so I don’t know what is what, but it doesn’t really matter because it’s a very cohesive mix. Doesn’t sound like 6 seperate samples at all. Its also funny how one’s intrepertaion can change the vibe of a pella. The piano sample makes the song sound more tongue and cheek when referring to his Delorean and Back To The Future references as opposed to my version which pits the Delorean up against an Escalade on 26s vibe wise!! LOL
 
.
permalink   duckett Fri, Jul 10, 2009 @ 10:57 AM
Thanks! Good to hear, especially considering your remixes have provided a lot of motivation for me to step my game up since coming to the mixter… after listening to your latest, that hasn’t changed ;-)