Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip

Reviews for "All I Need-The Word Play Remix(feat J. Gomes)"

All I Need-The Word Play Remi...
by J.Lang
Recommends (11)
Thu, May 26, 2005 @ 12:12 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
michael stone
.
permalink   Thu, May 26, 2005 @ 3:09 PM
I’m not really feeling this one… I guess I can’t stand to hear a good rap NOT over a hiphop beat or something.
 
.
permalink   J.Lang Thu, May 26, 2005 @ 3:55 PM
Thanks for all the feed back good and bad. Keeps me on my toes. Thanks to DU for a Hot A$$ track. I love the ideal of taking one kind of music and mixing it with something totally different and creating someting new. Something i don’t think i would have put together. Because of the many diffrent ideals that we are exposed to, i believe it opens many other doors inside our minds. For that, i thank you all.
Damn i love this site!!!
 
.
permalink   Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla Thu, May 26, 2005 @ 4:40 PM
Quote: I’m not really feeling this one… I guess I can’t stand to hear a good rap NOT over a hiphop beat or something.

What? This is not a hip-hop track? Hmmmm…..I guess not in the traditional sense of the word, but these days what a hip hop track is or isn’t has been blurred tremendously. I’m not even saying that I’m disagreeing with you, but your comment genuinely caught me off guard. When I listened I heard a Prophet-ized synth bass, solid kick, snare and clap, smattering of hi hats, muted guitar and a cheesy organ. I’ll admit the organ part almost re-directs the song, but I really thought this was intended to be a hip hop beat. Seems like the soundset used in the track is status quo for most commercial rap. Shows you what I know :)
fourstones
.
permalink   Wed, May 25, 2005 @ 9:42 PM
this is freakin amazing
deutscheunschuld
.
permalink   Thu, May 26, 2005 @ 12:02 AM
so it wasn’t that bad an idea uploading my odb-instrumental…..nice one :-)
TheHipCola
.
permalink   Thu, May 26, 2005 @ 5:52 AM
I’m not a huge rap fan, but this really kicks ass. The flow is there, and the mix is hot. Great production, very groovable. I dig!

Pat Chilla The Beat Gorilla
.
permalink   Thu, May 26, 2005 @ 12:21 PM
seamless!
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Fri, May 27, 2005 @ 6:40 AM
Five stars from all stars.
THE "ANT-EATER"
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 1, 2005 @ 10:49 AM
I agree the organ threw me for a bit BUT…I think it is still a good cutt overall.REMEMBER: RAP is SOMETHING you DO, HIP HOP is SOMETHING you LIVE….Nice I think that’ll be my new quote…lol