Early Birds Begin Nesting in the Tree
skip

Reviews for "Recommencer (mosquitomix in G)"

Recommencer (mosquitomix in G)
by ditto ditto
Recommends (23)
Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 1:14 PM

Uses samples from:

 
oldDog
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 1:53 PM
Fantastic. Another very original and very successful mix.
Amazing to get so much interest just from changes in texture all on one chord!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 2:35 PM
..and thanks again OldDog..! Camille (a french artist) has realised all a record (Le Fil) around one note (Bb if i can remember).. and it contains really good songs.
 
.
permalink   oldDog Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 2:00 AM
I’ve read good things about her… I’ll see what I can find on the net.
Star69
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 10:43 AM
Great job on this one DD. I love that it follows such a simple melodic structure, but keeps you attached. The song is shaped like an arc!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 12:12 PM
Thanks friend..! This song talk about a breakup..so this moment is often a mix of sadness, regret, anger..all that i’ve tried to put in this remix..
 
.
permalink   Star69 Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 6:56 AM
I definitely feel that. Well done.
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 12:26 PM
..!! aaargh..!! is it you on the photo..?
 
.
permalink   Star69 Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 12:45 PM
Don’t you think I’m beautiful?
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 4:27 PM
..euhh..are you ready to hear the truth..?
plurgid
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 2:57 PM
That accordian sample is just so, sooo right with the world/dancehall type beat.

If the drums were a bit bigger this would remind me of the Afro Celts quite a bit.

seriously, seriously good stuff!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 12:31 PM
Thanks Plurgid..Oh, yes about the Celtic sound ..I hear it now that you have said it..
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 1:41 AM
This is and edpick at me… Five stars from all stars. Pick of the Week @ Net & Roll.
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 2:03 AM
…Yeeaahh..! Thanks Hepepe..This is what we like to read when we wake up, my computer and i..
 
.
permalink   teru Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 11:16 AM
Sorry for the delay. I ED picked this after reading all the comments . Thx HPP and great work Ditto Ditto. I love this track.

Do you know Underworld? The first thing this track reminded me of was Rez/Cowgirl by Underworld. Which is one of my all-time favorites in that genre.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 12:51 PM
OOOOOOOOOOOOh Ditto Ditto !
What a beautiful rmx !
It’s entrancing, full of spirit,energy and delicacy.
Thanks to have chosen my vocals.
Regards.
Miel from the BOCrew
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 2:33 PM
Thanks Miss..! It’s always difficult to know if we are in harmony with the author..but when we understand the lyrics..it helps us..Thanks again..
apeskinny
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 3:22 PM
This is a wicked remix and I truly hate that I’m not the one who’s done it ;)
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 4:17 AM
Maybe it’s what i could call the “ccmixter’s effect”…why i don’t have had this idea..But, your remix of “May” is even though excellent..
cdk
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ 7:08 PM
really neat stuff…
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Jul 18, 2007 @ 9:39 AM
Thanks cdk..! Hey, the rabbits seem really peculiar in your country..!!
slumberlords
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 18, 2007 @ 2:07 AM
pretty cool
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Jul 18, 2007 @ 9:34 AM
..you mean the song..or the singer…? :-)
 
.
permalink   slumberlords Thu, Jul 19, 2007 @ 1:05 AM
no the remix, very good
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Thu, Jul 19, 2007 @ 8:28 AM
..it was a joke..Thanks again..!
businari
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 28, 2007 @ 10:09 PM
Well! What a song! Hermeto Paschoal meets Luiz Gonzaga at a curve of the Universe, straigth to Pleiades, with some Je t’aime narrator girl and a outstanding harmony and rythm. I think that the panoramic guitars and the clicks and blips gave an effort to your intention of universalize the address of sounds.

Tks for trip!
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Mon, Jul 30, 2007 @ 2:18 PM
Thanks Busirani..let’s call that a “multiculturalmix”..
fourstones
.
permalink   Fri, Aug 3, 2007 @ 12:47 PM
It sounds like you spend a year working on each one of these. I’m so jealous. Is that harmonica?? Every sound is so perfectly placed — a masterpiece of sounds and feel, pure emotion.
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 6:12 AM
I remember the day when i’ve done it. It was dark and raining outside, i was alone at home. I started it at 12am and finished it at 12pm. 12 hours non-stop, where i didn’t want to loose my attention, to loose the tension of this track. (the harmonica is just a sample loop that i’ve sliced)
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 4:08 AM
I feels like a long long intro and would have been cool to put a change in somewhere to up the anti in the pressure of it all.

But it has real identity from the moment it drops and the mix sounds spot on.
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 6:38 AM
Thanks Loveshadow. We can always do better, but i’d said to myself: “mix in G”, so i’m stayed in “G”. It was my own challenge.
The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 11, 2007 @ 11:03 PM
Awesome buildup of the first part, is perfect, gives the minimalists a run for their money! Trippy and hypnotic. Beautiful sound. I really like it… screams production values. Wow!
WietsE
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 3, 2007 @ 9:27 AM
Wow, Ditto ditto, I love your stuff…
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 29, 2008 @ 9:41 PM
Like Alice’s Garden
I Used it here
http://jobobarikan.devianta...

thank you
Jobob Arikan
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Sun, Mar 30, 2008 @ 10:05 AM
Waoo, thanks, very nice clip..