Reviews for "Recommencer (mosquitomix in G)"

Recommencer (mosquitomix in G)
by ditto ditto
Recommends (23)
Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 1:14 PM

Uses samples from:

permalink   Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 1:53 PM
Fantastic. Another very original and very successful mix.
Amazing to get so much interest just from changes in texture all on one chord!
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Jul 11, 2007 @ 2:35 PM
..and thanks again OldDog..! Camille (a french artist) has realised all a record (Le Fil) around one note (Bb if i can remember).. and it contains really good songs.
permalink   oldDog Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 2:00 AM
I’ve read good things about her… I’ll see what I can find on the net.
permalink   Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 10:43 AM
Great job on this one DD. I love that it follows such a simple melodic structure, but keeps you attached. The song is shaped like an arc!
permalink   ditto ditto Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 12:12 PM
Thanks friend..! This song talk about a this moment is often a mix of sadness, regret, anger..all that i’ve tried to put in this remix..
permalink   Star69 Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 6:56 AM
I definitely feel that. Well done.
permalink   ditto ditto Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 12:26 PM
..!! aaargh..!! is it you on the photo..?
permalink   Star69 Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 12:45 PM
Don’t you think I’m beautiful?
permalink   ditto ditto Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 4:27 PM
..euhh..are you ready to hear the truth..?
permalink   Thu, Jul 12, 2007 @ 2:57 PM
That accordian sample is just so, sooo right with the world/dancehall type beat.

If the drums were a bit bigger this would remind me of the Afro Celts quite a bit.

seriously, seriously good stuff!
permalink   ditto ditto Fri, Jul 13, 2007 @ 12:31 PM
Thanks Plurgid..Oh, yes about the Celtic sound ..I hear it now that you have said it..
Budapest BluesBoy
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 1:41 AM
This is and edpick at me… Five stars from all stars. Pick of the Week @ Net & Roll.
permalink   ditto ditto Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 2:03 AM
…Yeeaahh..! Thanks Hepepe..This is what we like to read when we wake up, my computer and i..
permalink   teru Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 11:16 AM
Sorry for the delay. I ED picked this after reading all the comments . Thx HPP and great work Ditto Ditto. I love this track.

Do you know Underworld? The first thing this track reminded me of was Rez/Cowgirl by Underworld. Which is one of my all-time favorites in that genre.
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 12:51 PM
What a beautiful rmx !
It’s entrancing, full of spirit,energy and delicacy.
Thanks to have chosen my vocals.
Miel from the BOCrew
permalink   ditto ditto Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 2:33 PM
Thanks Miss..! It’s always difficult to know if we are in harmony with the author..but when we understand the helps us..Thanks again..
permalink   Sun, Jul 15, 2007 @ 3:22 PM
This is a wicked remix and I truly hate that I’m not the one who’s done it ;)
permalink   ditto ditto Mon, Jul 16, 2007 @ 4:17 AM
Maybe it’s what i could call the “ccmixter’s effect”…why i don’t have had this idea..But, your remix of “May” is even though excellent..
Analog By Nature
permalink   Tue, Jul 17, 2007 @ 7:08 PM
really neat stuff…
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Jul 18, 2007 @ 9:39 AM
Thanks cdk..! Hey, the rabbits seem really peculiar in your country..!!
permalink   Wed, Jul 18, 2007 @ 2:07 AM
pretty cool
permalink   ditto ditto Wed, Jul 18, 2007 @ 9:34 AM mean the song..or the singer…? :-)
permalink   slumberlords Thu, Jul 19, 2007 @ 1:05 AM
no the remix, very good
permalink   ditto ditto Thu, Jul 19, 2007 @ 8:28 AM was a joke..Thanks again..!
permalink   Sat, Jul 28, 2007 @ 10:09 PM
Well! What a song! Hermeto Paschoal meets Luiz Gonzaga at a curve of the Universe, straigth to Pleiades, with some Je t’aime narrator girl and a outstanding harmony and rythm. I think that the panoramic guitars and the clicks and blips gave an effort to your intention of universalize the address of sounds.

Tks for trip!
permalink   ditto ditto Mon, Jul 30, 2007 @ 2:18 PM
Thanks Busirani..let’s call that a “multiculturalmix”..
permalink   Fri, Aug 3, 2007 @ 12:47 PM
It sounds like you spend a year working on each one of these. I’m so jealous. Is that harmonica?? Every sound is so perfectly placed — a masterpiece of sounds and feel, pure emotion.
permalink   ditto ditto Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 6:12 AM
I remember the day when i’ve done it. It was dark and raining outside, i was alone at home. I started it at 12am and finished it at 12pm. 12 hours non-stop, where i didn’t want to loose my attention, to loose the tension of this track. (the harmonica is just a sample loop that i’ve sliced)
permalink   Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 4:08 AM
I feels like a long long intro and would have been cool to put a change in somewhere to up the anti in the pressure of it all.

But it has real identity from the moment it drops and the mix sounds spot on.
permalink   ditto ditto Sat, Aug 4, 2007 @ 6:38 AM
Thanks Loveshadow. We can always do better, but i’d said to myself: “mix in G”, so i’m stayed in “G”. It was my own challenge.
The Paloseco Brazz Orchestra
permalink   Sat, Aug 11, 2007 @ 11:03 PM
Awesome buildup of the first part, is perfect, gives the minimalists a run for their money! Trippy and hypnotic. Beautiful sound. I really like it… screams production values. Wow!
permalink   Mon, Sep 3, 2007 @ 9:27 AM
Wow, Ditto ditto, I love your stuff…
permalink   Sat, Mar 29, 2008 @ 9:41 PM
Like Alice’s Garden
I Used it here

thank you
Jobob Arikan
permalink   ditto ditto Sun, Mar 30, 2008 @ 10:05 AM
Waoo, thanks, very nice clip..