Yin of Yang Uploads!
skip
Home » People » copperhead » 35 Years » Reviews

Reviews for "35 Years"

35 Years
by copperhead
Recommends (36)
Mon, Sep 3, 2012 @ 7:44 PM

Samples are used in:

 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 3, 2012 @ 8:36 PM
You know I dig this… most fun I’ve had in a while. Lots of down home instruments carrying it on home!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:47 PM
I really don’t know how to express how amazing your performance is in this. The truly fun thing about collabs is waiting for a part to come, plugging it in and listening in awe! To be apart of that is very special. I wish I could somehow transfer the Ed_pick to you.
Javolenus
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 1:56 AM
This is a great feelgood track. Bob’s playing and performance is likewise awesome. Major respect!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:48 PM
Thanks Jav!
 
.
permalink   gpmattos Sun, Aug 31, 2014 @ 7:40 PM
Hey copperhead. I really enjoyed your song. It’s amazingly well produced and recorded. I’m quite a music lover but recently i’ve started a gaming youtube channel. It’s quite a small project and viewer count but i would like to discuss some details of a project i have in mind. If you’re interested send me an email please!

gpratismattos@gmail.com
mando_curious
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 4:43 AM
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:50 PM
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 6:19 AM
Great track –superb production
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:51 PM
Thanks Paul.
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 7:11 AM
Yessir, downhome goodness.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:51 PM
Thanks Speck.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 7:35 AM
Absolutely, positively rockin’ fantastic fun! Exquisite production and stellar performance by the good Admiral. Congrats on a job splendidly done!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:52 PM
Thanks SJ.
TheDICE
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 9:52 AM
This music is great!!!
The moment it started, I immediately enjoyed!!

I really like this old style.
Everything sounds nice, i love it. Downloaded for daily listening!!

Respect
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:52 PM
Much appreciated Dice.
Zep Hurme
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 10:09 AM
Is it 35 years already - time flies. Great mix. I love the snappy feel you’ve cooked up with Bob. Fiddle and steel - brilliant touch. All parts work 100%.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:53 PM
Thanks Zep. Time flies, wow!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 10:23 AM
Pure excellence. This track had to be Ed. Picked.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:54 PM
Thank you kindly Kara for the Ed_pick :)
Dysfunction_AL
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 10:54 AM
a perfect job, very musical, emotional (the guitars are tasty cherries) and a contagious rhythm.all packaged with a delicious sound and not at all intrusive. Bravo CH!!!, and congratulations for Admiralbob. I now re listening to it .. :p
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:55 PM
Thanks D.
Anandamine
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 11:55 AM
This track is impressive by its professionalism and its ability to be immediately accepted by the listener. You got some talent for making radio ready songs.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:57 PM
Thanks Anandamine for your kind words.
annabloom
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 12:06 PM
down-to-earth greatness. elvis may have left the building but his name is still in the guestbook
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:58 PM
For sure annabloom, Thanks.
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:54 PM
The copperhead, the admiral, and the King :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 2:59 PM
LOL Thanks my man.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 5:18 PM
Everything you could ever want in one great package.

Fantastic engineering. Tight but with enough space to hear everything clearly.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 4:05 PM
Thanks and much appreciated.
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 4, 2012 @ 5:51 PM
Well derserved Ed pick mate. Love how you kept each instrument nice and seperate and maintained that vintage feel. Tight!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 5, 2012 @ 2:09 PM
Much appreciated :)
sLow_starteR
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 5, 2012 @ 12:01 PM
very REAL
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Sep 5, 2012 @ 2:09 PM
Thanks SS
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 6:37 AM
Fantastic musical moment …. with a return to a bygone era. Really well done.
You are both very talented.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Thu, Sep 6, 2012 @ 4:06 PM
Thank you so much Vicky.
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 9, 2012 @ 2:28 PM
Love Elvis and love this track!

I wrote a piss-take on the demise of Elvis a few years ago, sort of representing the love-hate relationship with the King that us punks have.

“29 years have passed away
since the king died on his throne
trousers round his ankles
he was reading woman’s own
upon the throne
and now his throne is overgrown
coulda coulda coulda be
a little bit of Elvis in me”

http://www.jamendo.com/en/t...

Strange personal experience happened to me. Imagine I was Elvis’ son. And I dated Whitney Houston. Then I saw Lisa-Marie with a heavy suntan, and thought …oh dear, something isn’t quite right :( I’m not obviously the King’s son, but did have that experience- weird or what.

heresy to Elvis fans of course… :)
 
.
permalink   copperhead Mon, Sep 10, 2012 @ 5:00 AM
That’s very funny. I listened to your tune but I was expecting a bit more raunchy tune. Enjoyed it all the same :)
wnm
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 11, 2012 @ 5:43 AM
FAN-TAS-TIC production!!!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 12, 2012 @ 4:32 PM
Its Creedence reborn !
Considering I bought Willy and The poor boys when I was 15 you can imagine I might like this !

Sounds great in the cans
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 13, 2012 @ 12:21 PM
I first heard the Admirals version and loved it…Especially the Lyric. I can safely say this tune is now at a higher Level and would have to agree with Kara! A Stellar Production! Congrats on the well deserved Ed Pick!