Snow & Sleet Secret Mixter Tracks
skip
Home » People » basematic » Orc March » Reviews

Reviews for "Orc March"

Orc March
by basematic
Recommends (49)
Sun, Sep 18, 2011 @ 1:19 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2011 @ 5:38 AM
Amps up the cinematic quality even more. Sorry, snowflake, but I’m kinda picturing you in a Viking hat right about now. :)
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 9:09 AM
love it! my alma mater is Vikings — so i’ve actually worn one and sang oh-way-oh…:D
Anchor
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2011 @ 8:27 AM
Love the inventive presentation and classical references. Excellent use of samples. Grand style and dramatic over-the-top splendor.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 18, 2011 @ 9:17 AM
Cinematic doesn’t do this justice.

Video suggestions: Tolkien (obviously), historical shorts, samurai battle scenes (think Ran), the Dark Knight.
 
.
permalink   Snowflake Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 9:10 AM
i really love that you’re adding these examples to your reviews Steve. brilliant!!
Jeris
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 8:04 AM
Reminds me of Wojciech Kila’s soundtrack to Dracula.
I found more compositions of his once, it was very odd..nothing like the Dracula soundtrack.
This on the other hand, is like Anne Rice thinking out loud..lol
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 9:11 AM
thank you for taking this to an evolutionary place!!! very, very excellent production (love the new crashes and strings at the end). the entire ebb and flow is brilliant and the ending perfecto!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 12:21 PM
Exciting and full of awesome! Congrats on the Ed. Pick! Well deserved.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 19, 2011 @ 9:14 PM
Extraodinary! Your production opened my ears to these stems in a new way which is a credit to your skill as the original setting in which I heard this (Snowflake’s Orc March) was already superb. Bravissimo to the max sir!!!!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 21, 2011 @ 8:25 AM
Wonderful and bombastic production, sounds like dolby 5.1! Also musically perfectly arranged. I really like the first metallic hit of the evil gong that goes in. The part after 2/3rds comes in my opinion too close to the “O fortuna”-theme of the Carmina Burana by Carl Orff.
Platapus555
.
permalink   Mon, Aug 13, 2012 @ 8:17 AM
An excellent piece, you could put it in anything and it would become a stirring epic. Brushing your teeth, playing with dolls, idly playing with your lip would seem amazing when set to this piece.
Bob Olley
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 23, 2015 @ 9:58 AM
Really great epic sounding piece of music, I have used it as the soundtrack for my wargame fantasy miniatures release on Kickstarter, they are dwarfs not orcs but I think the music still suits them, so thank you for allowing the use of this commercially, I have put all the attributes on there as requested.