Join Us Under the Tree - Add Your Musical Gift
skip
Home » People » Anchor » White In The Moon » Reviews

Reviews for "White In The Moon"

White In The Moon
by Anchor
Recommends (27)
Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:59 AM

Uses samples from:

 
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 4:04 AM
Oohh - so beautiful! Thank you very much for this remix! And your sisters vocals fit perfectly to the song and the mood of it.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:56 AM
I really enjoyed working with your offering. As soon as I heard it - I knew Housman’s poem would be right. Victoria’s vocal we worked on together to fit the meditative pace of the music…
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 4:52 AM
Nice fit indeed. A soothing Sunday morning sunrise song.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:57 AM
Cheers Speck!
oberonskye
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 6:52 AM
What a beautiful journey, where did I go? Transporting as music should be.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:58 AM
Thankyou Mr. Skye for walking on the road….
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:18 AM
Interesting connections in more ways than one. You have a purple picture from the hometown of Houseman. Lovely creation.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 8:00 AM
That is a great connection L.S. - I still have that image you photographed - sometimes used as my screensaver. Very cool to know it is Housman’s hometown…I have always liked his poems. Thanks!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:07 AM
Very beautiful work. Romantic. Melancholic. Tender. Derived from a deep contemplative space. Lovely.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:08 AM
Susan - you really always do “Grok” my ideas…Thanks so much for that!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:10 AM
Not sure I know what “grok” means but I’m glad it’s there. ;-)
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 10:16 AM
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 12:00 PM
Mhhh…very mellow and very wonderful

Will you be allowed to share the stems of your Sister?
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:37 PM
Thank You! and Yes - (see the uploaded pell)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:23 PM
your sister has a hauntingly beautiful voice. (pell and backing vox please!!!) i hear your distinguishable voice in there too my friend. :) a lovely combination with rocavaco’s Eternity (as if they were written for each other). gorgeous production.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 2:39 PM
She does indeed have a dreamy voice…the extra pell of her vocal is added as a file. Thank you for the review Snowflake!!! - Here is her ccMixter page with more pells:
http://ccmixter.org/people/...
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 5:57 PM
Oh man… so lovely… pierces my heart. Incredibly moving. Your sister’s delivery perfect. Love your backing vocals. A beautiful work of art.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 6:02 PM
Means a lot to me to receive accolades from you! Thanks! xoxoxo
Scomber
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2015 @ 7:04 PM
Victoria’s voice is fantastic. I must do something with this Anchor!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Mon, Nov 16, 2015 @ 7:25 AM
urmymuse
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 17, 2015 @ 12:25 PM
Now Anchor I am not sure this on … I have a number of sisters but none of them can sing like that !!! This is a truly beautiful track, powerful and delicate at the same time. Really really really good.
 
.
permalink   urmymuse Tue, Nov 17, 2015 @ 12:26 PM
Artsong, it deffo is
 
.
permalink   Anchor Tue, Nov 17, 2015 @ 3:28 PM
Thanks - I will pass on the comments to her! Cheers and I appreciate very much your review!
Carosone
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 17, 2015 @ 3:07 PM
Aah, what a beauty. The poem, the voice, the music. Great, Anchor!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Tue, Nov 17, 2015 @ 3:29 PM
Hey! Great to hear from you! Thanks for listening…..