Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip
Home » People » Anchor » Twin Souls Lullaby » Reviews

Reviews for "Twin Souls Lullaby"

Twin Souls Lullaby
by Anchor
Recommends (33)
Mon, Mar 15, 2010 @ 9:25 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 15, 2010 @ 9:42 AM
Mmmmm. How very moving. You do succeed in delivering honest human emotions, Anchor. I love the simplicity of this song and your intimate and tender singing.
Sometimes a simple (for being you) lyric, a piano and a voice is what it takes.

Like the perfect last song of that very special album.
A song for lovers to return to again and again.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:20 AM
Per
thanks for the words of insight and support.
I always am interested in what you have to say about my work.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 15, 2010 @ 9:59 AM
I agree with Per, it has a distinctive last-song character. Very beautiful in its simplicity. Often less is more.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:20 AM
thanks for keeping an eye/ear on me Michel!
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 15, 2010 @ 10:21 AM
truly beautiful, Anchor. again this song is simple on the face of it but the undeniable beauty of each element contributes to the release of complex feelings & an appreciation of mastery. we’ve missed you.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:21 AM
many thanks Sahib for all accolades!
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 15, 2010 @ 12:30 PM
Sooo beautiful, fantastic.
Don’t know why, but I associate this song permanently with a Walt Disney animated movie.
In a sad scene, I think a would cry, if this song would appear…
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:22 AM
I really appreciate this observation and the review!
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 15, 2010 @ 1:23 PM
Classic. Pure. Unique. Nobody sings better Anchor like Anchor …
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:22 AM
Thank You to my favorite Boddhisatvah Lounge Human person!
Fireproof_Babies
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 15, 2010 @ 2:26 PM
Very sweet and intimate, without excess ornamentation. Poetic, as per usual. I love it Anchor!
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:24 AM
FPB - a review from you is like extra sprinkles on the cupcake.
Thanks.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 3:32 AM
Simply exquisite, Anchor. It speaks to me and surely must speak to everyone, for what is more important in life than the theme of this piece, brought to our hearts by your sweet, true words? I’m in love with ‘Twin Souls Lullaby’. xxxxxx
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:24 AM
My Dear
shared thoughts doubly delightful when extended…………..x Mr. Mejans
Speck
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 5:17 AM
Simply beautiful.
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:25 AM
Denny
always appreciate your stopping by!
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 6:42 AM
Excellent!!! Epic!! Is impressive how well you managed the colors in this mix…
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:25 AM
Thank You Wellman!
a comment from you - makes it all better!
CherryGollogoly
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 8:09 AM
Am very happy to hear this beautiful heartfelt song…wondering where the inspiration comes from….
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:26 AM
Cherry
You are part of my inspiration and ever shall be……..
 
.
permalink   CherryGollogoly Mon, Mar 22, 2010 @ 12:15 PM
I have to comment again … this is sooooooooooooo beautiful… it soothes my soul…. Please do more and more and more………….
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 1:04 PM
Now where have i heard that melody before ? :-)

ah yes…
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:27 AM
Jeff-
if anybody ever inspired me with their direction and support here on ccmixter - it’s you.
Purple Skies Forever!
Anchor
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 16, 2010 @ 5:41 PM
Oh my. The tenderness of the lyric and your delivery is heart-meltingly sweet. Bravo dear Monsieur Mejans.
 
.
permalink   Scott Altham Fri, Mar 19, 2010 @ 5:42 AM
Congrats on the 2000 reviews mark
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:28 AM
aw shucks My Dear -
you make me blush!
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 19, 2010 @ 5:41 AM
Look… I’m a man, I don’t cry ok…

…sniff
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:29 AM
The box of tissues is in the mail….so hang on!
Thanks Scott!
oberonskye
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 20, 2010 @ 8:02 AM
Another example of the simplest expression reflecting the greatest depth. Beautiful and affecting. I’m a man as well and do cry, SOB
 
.
permalink   Anchor Sun, Mar 21, 2010 @ 5:30 AM
From the soul of true Poet - I consider your words an honor -
like Galahad before the Grail!
FuzOnAcid
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 24, 2010 @ 3:18 AM
Some people I prefer singing and others excel at Spoken Word and actually there is a dramatic difference sometimes as in your case. It’s like split personalities. Of course all of that may be my own preferences and mean nothing at all…lol. When Emily speaks I listen, when you sing I listen. Same impact curiously. Introspective, soothing and inspirational. Now if only we could slip some cello in there :-).
AIR_LOMEG
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 24, 2010 @ 3:53 AM
one saw this coming. sooner or later it had to come, and from you. it sums it all up. the lullaby of all lullabies. now we can start all over again and from scratch. spring comes and then summer - the time for the cello. autumn still is uncertain. yet we look forward and taste now what’s still behind the horizon.
i bow my head and think to myself that you have a very significant voice - b.k.
essesq
.
permalink   Sat, May 22, 2010 @ 7:30 PM
Mr. Mejans, I apologize for being in absentia on your review pages for quite a while. I know what I’ve been missing. Authentic voices, both literally and in the more metaphorical sense, are lacking on this Earth. I say thank heavens for yours :-).

Thanks for this. There can simply never be too many songs about love - and few could speak it’s true meaning better than this.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 20, 2012 @ 7:07 PM
One of the good things about having taken a sabbatical from CCM is that on climbing down the mountain I am finding gems like this so many thanks to Timberman for pointing me in this direction.

From the early days of listening to Anchors music and words I always felt that behind that Tom Waites/Eddie Cantor voice was a real tear jerker and so it is here.

Many thanks AM for being you.
Jeris
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 4:26 AM
Wow, yeah this is perfect with just the vocals and piano. Really love the warm intimate sound!