Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » airtone » sometimes » Reviews

Reviews for "sometimes"

sometimes
by airtone
Recommends (51)
Sat, Nov 14, 2009 @ 4:34 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Tenny
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 14, 2009 @ 10:02 PM
Airtone I cannot even begin to express how much I love this! Totally perfect vibe for Per’s amazing vocal!! Your additions are perfectly timed and placed… Just finished my second straight listen and reaching for play button again!!
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 12:53 AM
beautiful musical back-drop for St. Paul’s vocal.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 1:05 AM
When I got a notification about this upload I got very excited as I’m a big admirer of your work and YES, this is absolutely lovely, so very sensitive (the sadness is there) but most of all this is a very cool setting for the pella. A very very very big and humble thank you, Airtone!
 
.
permalink   VickyDan Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 2:33 AM
Hello Per ….
Your Pella continues to follow its merry way …. All styles, all genres have built in a large number of arrangements, all of high quality …. You can not now doubt of some talent …. When you go back to the microphone, and invest the bathroom?
Friendship ….
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 7:17 AM
Aah… now it feels like a Sunday. A subdued, reflective Sunday of sweet melancholy. A wonderfully sensitive treatment of St. Paul’s quietly earnest pella.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 7:24 AM
I think you have a great sense of scale with the thoughtful interludes in your arrangements and i am big fan of your stuff here.
Van Morrison couldn’t have delivered / written it any better.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 8:03 AM
Just to say i was tempted to pick this but i seemed to be the kiss of death to my last choice of yours so i was waiting and i am well pleased Shags picked it. Worthy.
 
.
permalink   airtone Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 12:58 PM
It was actually very encouraging to get the ed pick for the other track as well, I’ve been mainly working on tracks incorporating vocals since then.
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 7:59 AM
You put wings to this pella in my humble opinion. The rythmic content reminds me of african drum patterns transformed into melodic instruments; finally I am also very glad you get from freesound. A lot to like in this one.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 8:24 AM
Graceful, Warm, Mesmerizing, Beautiful

In My iPod. This is a great driving tune, very relaxing.

Loving this.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 8:33 AM
WOW!!! Sometimes, a song is piercing, penetrating in the most gentle way, making its way in, and settling down for a stay. This is one of those songs. A sensitive and beautiful treatment of Per’s gentle voice.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 9:13 AM
What a nice choice of instrumentation, and the arrangement couldn’t be a better backdrop for St. Paul’s vocal. I like how you make use of the use of the Freesound sample… subject matter and song mixed together.
Songboy3
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 1:54 PM
Excellent vibe you created for this. Seems too short actually. Probably because I enjoy the groove very much! Definitely earned that Ed Pick!
Geert Veneklaas
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 15, 2009 @ 4:42 PM
Love it!
VickyDan
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 2:36 AM
Again, I am amazed by the quality of this new arrangement with the voice of Per …. Excellent.
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 5:41 AM
I really really Liked this.. pretty smooth and intelligent
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 7:16 AM
Oh man - this is absolutely great.

LS said it very well about your sense of scale and thoughtful interludes - the build-up is really delicately managed, and the chord progression in the refrain is absolute lovely.

I have been way out of touch with music recently, and this is just the sort of inspiration I needed. Thank you for that.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 12:34 PM
Really amazing work here! Big highs and lows without being overpowering. Subtle and and very effective - keep it up!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 2:15 PM
Waoo, what a class..!!
Subbtle and delicate mix…
MiElle
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 16, 2009 @ 5:35 PM
Magnificent ! I’m deeply moved.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 22, 2009 @ 9:28 AM
Calm and elegant mix. Congrats.