Rise from the Ashes Event
skip

Reviews for "Falling The Blue"

Falling The Blue
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (33)
Wed, Jun 27, 2012 @ 7:25 PM

Uses samples from:

 
Scomber
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 27, 2012 @ 9:16 PM
Can’t stop listening to this mate, top shelf. I know this pell has been done to death, but for me - its the best match to the raw emotion in Snowflakes voice.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 7:50 AM
Thanks for the pick, man! :)
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 3:52 AM
Beautiful jazzy blues. Perfect with the vocals.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 7:51 AM
snowflake is such a great singer.
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 6:06 AM
Great laid back after hours setting.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 7:51 AM
That was the plan. Like live end of night jazz. :)
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 6:51 AM
Thanks for showing me how much power lies deep down in a smooth and well-tempered arrangement with a lot of feeling in the fingertips. Beautiful! And undying!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 7:51 AM
thanks!
rocavaco
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 9:53 AM
Ed picks over ed picks. I don’t say that it’s easy - but it helps to remix a great voice ;-) Well done! Congrats!
Jeris
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 10:09 AM
Nice, has that Paula Cole Feelin Love vibe. Congrats on the Ed Pick
PowerpuffTune
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 2:26 PM
This is awesome!! Grats!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Thu, Jun 28, 2012 @ 10:00 PM
Emily’s track was already ripe with feeling bursting like fruit — but you managed to cause that sense to enlarge to the point of imminent release without imposing anything on it — just getting deep inside the feeling — rambling rambling what can I say — this is just too hot and juicy for words.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 29, 2012 @ 9:39 AM
To me, an excellent song like this cannot be remixed to death… I mean, shoot, I’ve listened to 3 versions in a row now and they all bring something different out of snowflake’s amazing pella. And so… your remix is truly remarkable. Your magic touch is that expressive Admiral guitar… it’s… admirable. :D
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Fri, Jun 29, 2012 @ 9:51 AM
groan.

Thanks. :)
debbizo
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 29, 2012 @ 10:44 PM
I absolutely love this! I can really feel it! Well done.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 30, 2012 @ 1:41 AM
Admiral nocturne
Coolage, Ab
TheDICE
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 30, 2012 @ 2:29 PM
In my humble opinion, this is the most appropriate version of “Falling”. Seems like you worked toghether with her… really congrats on the guitar, i loved it
copperhead
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 30, 2012 @ 7:04 PM
Love the feel of this. Has a nice nightclub feel to it.
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 6:03 AM
Fantastic work!!!! Loving this heartfelt vocal as well.
Javolenus
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 6:12 AM
Superb mix featuring a superb vocal performance. This is a top-notch track and pure quality on all levels.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 2, 2012 @ 7:50 PM
Amazing !!!!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 8, 2012 @ 4:24 PM
i wrote a review for this a while ago — but it seems to be missing (unless i’m just blind!). so i’ll say it again — amazing mix. the sax is so sexy. guitar work smooth and intricate. rhythm section provides the perfect foundation. you really, really rock Admiral! congrats on the Ed Pick and many thanks for remixing me!