Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Admiral Bob » Fading Things » Reviews

Reviews for "Fading Things"

Fading Things
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (32)
Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 8:53 AM
 
Ivan Chew
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 11:39 AM
What you term as a “rough guide”, it sounded like 80% complete :)
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 3:20 PM
too bad you didn’t make your mixed version the primary file, since that would have qualified this for an ed pick ;-)
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 4:00 PM
Thank you, I appreciate that.

I am kind of glad it isn’t an ed pick though. I think the preview’s got a lot of flaws, and I didn’t upload the stems because of the timing problems.

Might come up with better stems for it and post those.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 5:04 PM
your words paint a picture i feel in my heart, almost sitting with you, contemplating life, creation and the change of transformation.
murat ses
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 13, 2010 @ 10:44 PM
Excellent material to collab :)
Scomber
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 15, 2010 @ 12:23 PM
A blank canvas (not really but you know what I mean).
Very nice songstarter, though to my ears the preview is all the way there!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 16, 2010 @ 11:13 AM
Beautiful lyrics, beautiful melody, beautiful vocals… lovely song, Admiral Bob.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 17, 2010 @ 9:00 AM
Excellent lyric — thoughtful and poignant. And of course, delivered with your own inimitable grace and style. Bravo!
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 17, 2010 @ 8:07 PM
ah….love it!

thanks for the source and arrangement. hard to resist now. :)
BarryMorgan
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 18, 2010 @ 2:56 PM
Another wonderful share from one of ccMixter’s best. Well done indeed.
Le_Did
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 20, 2010 @ 12:05 AM
Ouch !
This is a BIG ONE.
Started working on this today.
Guess it will need some time.
Tell me Bob, did you really wrote this ?
This is a damn hit single !
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 10:52 PM
This text meets my taste. No frozen product, but poetry with depth.
sung very well. Respect
cordially
J├╝rgen
economix
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 3, 2011 @ 7:13 AM
Admiral Bob, I am very nervous to announce that I have posted a link to this in http://fiction.wikia.com/wi...
I hope you don’t mind being hosted there.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Thu, Nov 3, 2011 @ 8:12 AM
I am actually to hear about that. Being part of a play is quite cool! If you hear of it being performed do let me know!
 
.
permalink   economix Tue, Jan 24, 2012 @ 8:10 PM
Now in a more complete form
http://www.archive.org/deta...
Jammy
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 6, 2013 @ 12:21 PM
Fantastic Music

I have used your music in a project to program a “music video”.

It is available for Android devices (Phones, Tablets, TV sticks etc.) on the Play Store here -

https://play.google.com/sto...

or just search for JammySoft on the Google Play Store.

It is also available for the PC here

http://www.weejammy.com/agk...

Please note, these are computer programs not traditional videos.

Hope you like it.