Beauty of Perspective Event
skip
Home » People » Admiral Bob » On the Meach » Reviews

Reviews for "On the Meach"

On the Meach
by Admiral Bob
Recommends (18)
Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 10:03 PM
 
spinmeister
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 21, 2010 @ 11:08 PM
lol - brilliant find from MCJitB’s musical attic! Your great backing track reminds me a little of the B.N.Ladies, which in this case is of course highly apropos!
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 6:06 AM
of all the people who should be included in this secret mixter, Jack
is at the top of the list. you’re a good man, AB and as always your choice of music & production are tops.
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 8:57 AM
WOW! man, i absolutely love this. thanks so much my friend. very unexpected!

having someone take the time to do something like this, for no money, is such a wonderful, benevolent thing. you’ve really captured the feel i was going with when i wrote this and more.

maybe if we ever meet in real life, we can play it together. :)

thanks again AB! salute!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 9:10 AM
That’d be a fun one to play live.

After all the times you’ve remixed me, glad to send one back your way.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 23, 2010 @ 6:04 AM
Had no idea that MC Jack had a voice reminiscent of JJ Cale. Or is it just the laid-back JJ Cale-ish guitar arrangement that’s leading my thoughts in that direction. Terrific!

edit. …and congrats, you got my 900th review.
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Wed, Jun 23, 2010 @ 6:48 AM
Thanks for that. I definitely hear some J.J. Cale in his voice, so I think you’re right about that. :)

As to the round numbers, I got Jack’s 1000th, so I seem to have a knack for that. Thanks again.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Wed, Jun 23, 2010 @ 6:16 AM
Ahhh …. What a happy, laidback mix, AB. Reminds me of the time that Sack, Ciggi and The London Ladies met up with MCJIB on the beach at Santa Cruz …. That’s all I’m saying. xxxx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Jun 25, 2010 @ 11:37 AM
That was supposed to between us… ;-)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 25, 2010 @ 11:37 AM
You are such a cool cat Admiral B! We’re all lucky to have you around — not just the good MC Jack who you mixed up so splendidly here!
Speck
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 26, 2010 @ 7:19 AM
This has a great late 60’s chill vibe that feels so good you want to make it your theme song.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 28, 2010 @ 2:25 AM
Cool naked folk rock, Admiral. complete with tamborine hits and smooth guitar. Towards the end, I was getting a Tim Hardin vibe.