Firefly Secret Mixter Remixes!
skip

Reviews for "No Pity Please (Wish you would hear)"

No Pity Please (Wish you woul...
by Wired Ant
Recommends (14)
Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 1:52 PM
 
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 3:14 PM
very much enjoyed.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 5:31 AM
Makes me glad! Thank you panu!!!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 3:19 PM
very nice the radio effect at the start. Really.

I listened three times this remix before being satisfied. Mixing the guitar of Kara with the voice of Togora, you produced a great song! Reminds me of Bob Dylan in some way.

Really a great job!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 6:18 AM
Molto molta grazie Francesco!!!

The cello, the guitar and the topic of the poem may allow a certain association with Dylan`s “Hurricane”. I have more the feeling Kara is playing so power- and soulfull like using Dylan´s dynamic and the brillance of Joan Armatrading!
The radio effect and the co-title are a true dedication to … ehm - I forgot their name.
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 5:20 PM
Lovely. Great poem. Great music.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 6:19 AM
… and a great review! Thank you Timberman
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 9:14 PM
Excellent use of the 3 samples…The intro is Brilliant…Loved this one!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 6:23 AM
Thank you Steven!
The track had been more mixed with the heart than with the brain! Appreciated your opinion very much
Togora
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 9:46 PM
Wired_Ant you have done wonders with this piece. You have managed to bring the voice to life, congratulations. If I had one small suggestion Are you using the “No Pity Please by Stephen Wilson” as an intro? If so then that is very clever. If not then I would recommend you get rid it as it is only there as a small advert and can be removed. Again very well done.
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 6:32 AM
I am very glad Togora that you approve and like this remix!!!
Adding music to poetry is always a walk on a rope and so I am happy I didn´t fall off!
Yes I used “No Pity Please by Stephen Wilson” conciously! The idea was searching this poetry programm on the radio and coming just in time to your recitation.
Thanks for your wonderful review
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 8:46 AM
This is really awesome and clever! I love hearing Togora’s voice with my guitar… and pap’s cello is a perfect match. The whole concept of tuning in the radio is very fun and works… Thanks for including me!
 
.
permalink   Wired Ant Sat, Feb 18, 2012 @ 2:24 PM
Thank you for your strong and beautiful guitar playing that embraces and intensifies Togora´s voice!