Listen to Break the Silence Remixes
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Simple Hello » Reviews

Reviews for "Simple Hello"

Simple Hello
by Jeris
Recommends (21)
Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 1:23 AM

Samples are used in:

 
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 4:37 AM
really a nice tuneful, upbeat trio of tracks.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 8:19 AM
Thanks Panu!
TheDICE
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 5:26 AM
It’s incredibile the arrengement you created aroud this one. Really amazing.

You created another wonderful song in few hours!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 8:19 AM
Thank you!!
Joel Frijters
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 5:30 AM
Great tracks all around! Soft, clicky, and full of joy :)
Cheers!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 8:17 AM
Thanks!!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 1:59 PM
Hey, I just uploaded a new version that features your percussion more. You can hear it by previewing the downloads.

cheers
colab
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 7:25 AM
I think it’s a lovely idea - the loose, hectic beat together with the multitude of instruments create something that sits just on the right edge of enjoyable and never strays into chaos.

Literally the only thing I was waiting for was a variation in the soundscape (aside from the guitars). Right now it’s sort of the same thing throughout.

That said, this is a terrific track.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 8:18 AM
Thanks I was thinking the same, definitely needs a change. I actually deleted this and then uploaded two more versions. I think I’m gonna start over again. It’s just too good of a song not to do it right.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 2:44 PM
I ended up replacing it with a simpler track, no drums. I really love KungFu’s percussion tracks but I had a hard time trying to sync everything up. Couldn’t really work out a chord change either…maybe someone else can do something with it..probably you..lol
 
.
permalink   colab Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 4:37 PM
Quote: JerisI ended up replacing it with a simpler track, no drums. I really love KungFu’s percussion tracks but I had a hard time trying to sync everything up. Couldn’t really work out a chord change either…maybe someone else can do something with it..probably you..lol
Actually, this version is just perfect. Seriously. I can’t imagine what could improve on it.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 11:06 AM
Fun, fun, fun! Love jennymayhem’s vocals and lyrics, your vocal additions, KungFu’s hand drums… Plus, the production is perfect for it… nice live feel goin’ on. I think I’ll listen again now… :D
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 1:57 PM
Thanks Kara, I just uploaded an alternate version in the downloads. You night like that one better. Sounds more live..
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 2:18 PM
It does sound even more live… I suppose I do have a slight preference for the alt. version… simplicity usually does it for me. But really, no need to choose- I like them both! Side note: Dude, your voice is so awesome. I’m so glad you’ve been using it.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 2:26 PM
Thanks Kara! Actually, I just uploaded a third version…no drums at all…lol
I think this one works best.. simplicity is best sometimes : )

I’ve replaced the preview with this one.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Wed, Feb 15, 2012 @ 2:45 PM
I agree. Reeeeeal nice.
timberman
.
permalink   Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 6:20 AM
What a nice & warm feelgood song.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Feb 17, 2012 @ 6:21 AM
Thanks!!
Jacob Nowak
.
permalink   Thu, Mar 8, 2012 @ 2:56 PM
Great production and amazing emotions. I can feel it. Thanks.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, Mar 8, 2012 @ 3:03 PM
Thanks, I really fell in love with the pell instantly.
I still haven’t recorded this the way I really want to. I’ve been wanting to record some real found object percussion stuff on it like garbage cans and stuff..I think that could work.
 
.
permalink   sLow_starteR Sun, May 6, 2012 @ 1:54 AM
:) i’ve been told my noggin sounds exactly like the percussion sounds u r seeking, o sonic pilgrim
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, May 6, 2012 @ 3:04 AM
Lol…record that!!
el-B
.
permalink   Sat, May 5, 2012 @ 10:49 PM
Lovely smooth “extension” to jennymayhem’s vocals :)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, May 6, 2012 @ 3:05 AM
Thank you!!
ifupdown
.
permalink   Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 4:20 PM
great, I love it. the trumpets sound kind of sad to me, I like that.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 9, 2012 @ 8:59 PM
thanks, yeah that’s one of my favorite pellas on ccM : )