Break the Silence Event-extended!
skip
Home » People » Jeris » Heartbit » Reviews

Reviews for "Heartbit"

Heartbit
by Jeris
Recommends (35)
Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 5:47 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
daniloprates
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:09 AM
really cool!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:13 AM
Thank you!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:16 AM
So very fine. Nice details. I like this even more than the other, and I like that quite a bit.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:19 AM
Thanks man!
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:37 AM
Some amazing things going on! Where have I heard them crazy drums in the intro before? lol
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 7:13 AM
Thanks man, not sure…I’ll have to look into that.
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 7:05 AM
Heartbit… more like heartfelt. This is a wickedly wonderful dnb groove you composed with this one. Like they say at McDonald’s “I’m Lovin’ it”.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 7:15 AM
haha, thanks man. I was gonna say..”Or as they say at McDonalds….can I have some fries to go with that shake”..but I guess I’ll save that for a booty track review : )
 
.
permalink   Mana Junkie Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 7:28 AM
… or a rump shaker song like Wreckz n Effectz! :P
Alex
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:04 AM
All I can say - You really know what you’re doing man!!!
Great
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:17 AM
Thank you!
morgantj
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:16 AM
Okay, so I just discovered your tracks yesterday. I love your style. Jazzy, old school, instrumental, with a dnb beat. Sweet. I’m about to put a bunch of your tracks on my iphone. I plan on remixing a few too. So many cool sounds. I wonder how you do it. Do you use a lot of samples or do you create most of your own sounds? I would love it if you could share some samples in your style.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:22 AM
Hey man thanks. It really depends on the track, sometimes it’s no samples and sometimes its all samples, but it’s usually somewhere in the middle. I have a few vsts and some analog instruments too. I usually do post my stems, sort of got out of the habit here lately…shame on me.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:27 AM
A really rich sound, with great percussion, melody, and changes.

Whose are the vocal samples in the early going?
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:35 AM
Thank you! The vocals in the beginning are spinningmerkaba from onlymeith’s Heartbit.
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:57 AM
Always a pleasure listening to your stuff
Love love love the drums & your arrangements.

I take my hat off to you sir. Very Well done.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 12:48 AM
Thanks man, I thought I replied to this a while ago, guess my internet connection must of wigged out.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 9:49 AM
Intricate… and so very cool. Top notch arrangement and production as usual.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 10:26 AM
Thanks Kara!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 10:19 AM
this is a huge WOW. was listening in the playlist and didn’t know it was you — quickly bounced back the page to see. of course it was you. your work is artistic, polished, modern, intricate, precise, inspiring. a beautiful, beautiful mix.

is that Omni Vista on the vox? yum.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 10:28 AM
Thank you for the kind review! Yes, that’s “Hard Moonlight” from onlymeith’s Heartbit Remix.
AT
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 11:49 AM
Very well done as always. Nice attention to the details and it shows.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 1:07 PM
Thanks man!
colab
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 12:22 PM
Love it. Great change of pace for you - love the mix of laid-back groove and fast-pased D&B. Very cool.

Like Copperhead I feel like I’ve heard these drums somewhere before. Vaguely reminiscent of Photek’s early days. Hmm. This is going to stay with me for a while. :)

Excellent track.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 1:09 PM
Thanks Colab, I think Photek was one of my first exposures to the genre. Found them on some compilation cd I got from a magazine.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 12:43 PM
Cool fast vibes, J
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 1:09 PM
Thanks TRF!!
musikpirat
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 12:57 PM
This secret mixter has produced so many great songs that it’s really hard to pick one as song of the day. Well, today it’s yours. :) And I’m thinking about a lifetime award or such. Picking you over and over again is no way… :)
http://musik.klarmachen-zum...
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 1:10 PM
WOw, I feel so honored!! …I’m not worthy..lol
onlymeith
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 2:12 PM
Excellent remix. I love the contrast between quiet passages and accelerated. You move from one to another with great skill. Extraordinary dnb groove. I also like your piano ornaments, soft and wonderful. In short, a very good piece of music. Thanks for that.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 4:07 PM
Thank you, you had a lot of good material to work with. You’re quite the sound designer!
Clarence Simpson
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 6:59 PM
I like this a lot. Great contrast between mellow piano tinkling and frantic D&B beats.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 8:49 PM
Thanks man, just added your latest to my favs…love it! That’s my kind of vibe : )
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 3, 2011 @ 10:33 PM
I’m happy that you have so many nice, articulate comments before me — because I’m kind of stunned by this track and can’t really add anything. You are a standout artist and I love how you express yourself through music.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 12:55 AM
Thank you!! Your secret mix is really stand out, I had to add it to my favs. Feels like it takes me back to a time I don’t remember. The unobservable event…remembering you’ve forgotten.
HEJ31
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 12:12 AM
Big, cinematic piece. Ditto on what was said above regarding the excellent execution. So, that’s not David Sylvian on vocals near the end?
 
.
permalink   Jeris Mon, Jul 4, 2011 @ 12:56 AM
Thanks man. I had to look that one up…learn so much on ccM : )