Catalyst-Extended!
skip
Home » People » Jeris » I Dreamt » Reviews

Reviews for "I Dreamt"

I Dreamt
by Jeris
Recommends (33)
Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 8:09 PM

Uses samples from:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 8:23 PM
Wonderful! I was so pleased to see the remix notification in my inbox (I collect them for Haskel… what can I say?) I love this! I always enjoy when you do the jazzy thing, and with Haskel… mmmm, delicious. Is that you singing? I appreciate the lyrics as well, both the source and your interpretation. Super job. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 8:35 PM
Thank you so much. I was actually going to send you this track first, I had the two of you in mind…then I LOST my mind and started singing…lol So yea, you’re officially the first person to ever hear my voice in public.

I’ll upload the stems tomorrow, I really wanna hear what you can do with it. I’m calling it a night for now.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 8:38 PM
Good for you for singing!
HEJ31
.
permalink   Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 10:17 PM
What happened to the vocals? They sounded good.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 11:05 PM
Yea, I took them down, was feeling a little self conscious..first time puttin my voice in public. But, I don’t care anymore. I put it back up : )

BTW I LOVE your guitar work, you can expect a lot more remixing from me with your samples.
 
.
permalink   Loveshadow Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ 2:21 PM
Hope your over it now. There’s a first time for everyone who posts a vocal .
Sturzstrom
.
permalink   Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 10:51 PM
This is really really nice. Need to try and use this.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Wed, May 18, 2011 @ 11:05 PM
Thank you very much. I’ll post the stems tomorrow night.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 4:19 AM
And you can sing too? I really think you got more than your fair share of talent. Your singing voice is so natural and unforced. Excellent.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 5:04 AM
Thanks man. It’s nice to be able to edit, don’t think I’d ever sing live or anything..lol
debbizo
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 5:42 AM
I love it! Keep singing!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 5:54 AM
Thanks Debbie!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 6:23 AM
Tranquil. Beautiful piece, Jeris. Your voice is absolutely lovely… so chill… Thank you for including the quotes that inspired you… I love seeing the songwriting process. I hope we get to hear more of your voice in the future… :)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 6:28 AM
Thank you I really appreciate it.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 10:08 AM
I’m also happy to see you put the vocal version back up — your voice does indeed sound lovely.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 10:57 AM
Thanks, I’d rather hear you on it though, I’ll post the stems in a few hours : )
Donnie Drost
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 11:26 AM
Hey, multi-talented guy, impressing track, impressing voice. Excellent!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 12:31 PM
Hey thanks man!
Zapac
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 12:28 PM
Is it your voice??? I love it! Keep singing, Jeris!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 12:38 PM
Thanks, I feel like I’m having an identity crisis…
all my life as a musician and never sang a note..lol
 
.
permalink   Zapac Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 3:20 AM
I’d like an identity crisis, like yours :)
rocavaco
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 1:45 PM
WOW - extremely cool indie jazz. I really enjoy the composition and harmonies of the voices. And your voice and singing fits perfectly to this style. Give us more of this kind!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 3:58 PM
Hey that’s what it is…Indie Jazz, why didn’t I think of that? New tags
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 3:09 PM
you’re a total triple threat!

This is great - poetic, literate, poignant, and laid back in its brushy ambiance. a real treat of a listen.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Thu, May 19, 2011 @ 4:03 PM
Thanks Admiral!
musikpirat
.
permalink   Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 1:49 PM
Give us more stuff like this - so I can pick it as the Catch of the day. :)
http://musik.klarmachen-zum...
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 3:53 PM
haha…sure : )
onlymeith
.
permalink   Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 2:47 PM
In each new remix I hear, you amaze me, and I love it.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 3:55 PM
Hey, I was just listening to your latest…quite an arrangement, I like the solo piano at the end, tasteful!
 
.
permalink   onlymeith Wed, May 25, 2011 @ 12:19 PM
Thanks.
narva9
.
permalink   Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 4:43 PM
Such a lovely feel to the words. Simple, deep, transcendent and deeply hypnotic.

Beautiful. n9
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 11:49 PM
Thank you!!
essesq
.
permalink   Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 5:15 PM
Very cool bit of work. I too appreciate the naturalness of this. All the pieces of the puzzle are at home here. While you may have taken the stage for the first time with your voice, you sound more like you are on the couch with friends gathered around you.

I was particularly pleased at the way you listed the quotes that inspired you. Often when I am writing I will be thinking of something I really like that I’ve seen or heard but I will be trying so hard to not to copy or allude to it that I will go blank and do nothing. Of course that is not what art is about at all, but it makes for a heck of neurosis :-).
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, May 20, 2011 @ 11:51 PM
Thank you, thank god for search engines too, I think for years I held onto pieces of these from memory but never actually knew the source..lol
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, May 21, 2011 @ 12:14 AM
3s
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 7:36 PM
Kumusta ka!
I am convinced you are three people also lol! This is just off the charts!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, May 22, 2011 @ 8:09 PM
Ha, thanks man ; )
Steven M Bryant
.
permalink   Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 11:59 AM
Extremely beautiful. Lovin these lyrics and vocals!!!
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, May 27, 2011 @ 1:03 PM
Thanks man!
colab
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ 7:35 AM
This is incredibly good. Everything about this clicks with me - excellent songwriting, well-played instruments and production that allows each element to have their space without bumping into each other.

And the singing? It’s very, very good. If you shared your pella I think you would have many people jumping on the opportunity to work with it.

Lovely work.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ 7:42 AM
Thank you! This was the first time I ever really recorded myself singing, so I was really shy about sharing it especially the pella. But, I think I’m over it. I’ll post the pella tonight :)
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ 10:47 PM
Almost forgot. I just put up the pella, also uploaded the stems.
 
.
permalink   colab Sat, Jun 4, 2011 @ 1:24 PM
Very generous of you to do that. Thank you.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ 2:24 PM
If there is one thing i have learned it is that no one has a ` bad ’ voice. Some one somewhere is always going to love whatever you do. Nice to hear you singing Jeris.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Fri, Jun 3, 2011 @ 2:27 PM
I agree, guess I’ve always just remembered this quote…

“even with birds, some can sing…some can’t”
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Jun 11, 2011 @ 8:39 AM
I’m Floating with this one.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sat, Jun 11, 2011 @ 5:27 PM
Float like a buttafly….sing like a bee…lol
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jun 14, 2015 @ 7:08 PM
Thanks to Susan I discovered this amazing, beautiful song. You remind me of a male Norah Jones, just masculine and yet still pure and gentle. this is utterly gorgeous.
 
.
permalink   Jeris Sun, Jun 14, 2015 @ 7:36 PM
Awesome, best review evah…love me some Norah Jones : )