Endurance Secret Mixter--Mix Mode
skip
Home » People » TheDICE » The Little Things » Reviews

Reviews for "The Little Things"

The Little Things
by TheDICE
Recommends (16)
Sun, Dec 9, 2012 @ 8:11 PM

Uses samples from:

 
wnm
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 1:03 AM
Very cool version with nice variations.


What did you use for the drums?
Great!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:38 AM
Thanks for listen and for your kindness, Wnm. Much appreciated! I use EzDrummer, a vst with all the drum sounds recorded in it. It’s very fun to use!
 
.
permalink   wnm Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:58 AM
You are very welcome.
EZ,I must try it!

I hope that Loveshadow will find the
time to listen to our little things.

Thanks a lot for your kind comment on my
version.
 
.
permalink   Numeron Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 9:58 PM
Quote: TheDICEThanks for listen and for your kindness, Wnm. Much appreciated! I use EzDrummer, a vst with all the drum sounds recorded in it. It’s very fun to use!

I’ve been thinking about buying EZDrummer too, it looks great and I like the fact that you can buy extension kits for it (the Latin one looked especially good). So you would recommend it then?
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Fri, Dec 14, 2012 @ 4:51 AM
I’m not sure about the quality! But isn’t too much expensive and it’s easy to use. Yes, there’s many libraries (i love drumkit from hell). The standard box comes with pop/rock library, and that’s the one used in this mix. Anyway I’ll recommend!
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 5:53 AM
Great opening bass riff gets everything moving along nicely – great arrangement
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:40 AM
I was unsure how to start, then i decided a very simple bass solo, glad you approve! Thanks unrealdm for support!
Hans Atom
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 6:32 AM
Don´t call this little! Its great very well arranged remix and sounds to me in parts (and especially in the beginning)as if the old A-has from sweden were reunited! Great mixing!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:48 AM
Thank you very much, Hans Atom, much appreciated! I’m really glad for the comparison with A-ah :) ehehe great old stuff!
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 8:31 AM
This remix made me feel grateful… for the awesome music created on ccMixter! Well done, TheDICE. Creative, great build and release, fantastic bass, and hey- this just rocks! Loveshadow’s vocals sound great, too!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Mon, Dec 10, 2012 @ 11:59 AM
Thank you Kara for your precious support, appreciated your review very much! :) You are really kind.
Numeron
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 11, 2012 @ 10:45 AM
It’s got a great toe-tapping groove - nice one!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 2:14 PM
Thanks for listening Numeron, really appreciated.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 6:02 AM
Hey nice one Dice , you rolled it .

This track started off in my head this way and then got poppy. Sounds like you had lots of fun making it. Thanks for the remix :-)
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 2:17 PM
Thank you Sir for the amazing vocal stems and for your listen. Yes, was a lot of fun! :)
Wired Ant
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 12, 2012 @ 1:00 PM
In the meantime I would recognize your remixes, in a pool of choices, out of hundred:
Unique, tight and great chord progressions
PS: Flawless production!!!
 
.
permalink   TheDICE Thu, Dec 13, 2012 @ 2:20 PM
Thanks so much, Wired Ant. I really appreciated your kind words. Very very much friend!!