Reviews = Swag!
skip

Reviews for "White Cube (Tenny Mix)"

White Cube (Tenny Mix)
by Tenny
Recommends (23)
Sun, Nov 8, 2009 @ 7:07 PM
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 8, 2009 @ 9:26 PM
Tenny! Wonderful! I am so happy that you are participating. I enjoyed listening to your voice in the background, like an echo or a shadow. Thank you so much for being part of this project.
 
.
permalink   Tenny Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 8:04 PM
thanks! I am so happy you like. My primary goal was to showcase your reading of the poem. I also really loved your explanation on the exhibit. It compelled me to participate and I love the idea of music I helped create playing to unexpected souls thousands of miles away.
gurdonark
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 2:42 AM
Thank you for joining into this project so quickly! This remix blends the two pieces, along with some cool melodic ideas you brought along, and it works!
I like the second backing vocal track, and the little melodies.
What a fun way to begin the project!
 
.
permalink   Tenny Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 8:06 PM
Thanks Gurdonark! I am so thankful for the great samples you provided and your track inspired the idea. I was hoping to get something relative to your original idea but with enough uniqueness to stand alone on its own. I think it is fantastic that we as a community can help support ideas such as this.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 8:55 AM
A soft, icy vapour of sound settling around the listener. Very beautiful, Tenny, and creates a tangible wintry atmosphere. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Tenny Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 8:09 PM
That is a lovely interpretation Mo! I am humbled by your appreciation. I am so glad that the elements of cold and wintery were perceived as it was the primary image I was trying to portray! Thanks for the support.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 3:19 PM
Very good resource your backing vocal track. I like and at the first opportunity, I will try to do something like one. Great mix.
 
.
permalink   Tenny Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 8:13 PM
Thanks onlymeith! The backing vocal was actually an accident. I had a wet track for SackJo22’s vox but couldn’t bring myself to use it because it ruined the delivery. One one of the listens I was reciting the poem back to get better connected to it and by accident my mic was live. It added a sense of distortion while allowing me to leave the primary vox alone and I immediately recorded it. I am super pleased with how it all turned out.
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 9, 2009 @ 10:20 PM
I like very well. Mirroring the voices in the background … very warmly Jürgen
suche
 
.
permalink   Tenny Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 3:21 PM
Danke Jurgen. Ich bin Sie mag mein Lied froh. Ich genoß wirklich, an diesem Lied zu arbeiten.
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 9:02 AM
The voice in the background was a very smart move! Is your voice posted?

Very very good track.
 
.
permalink   Tenny Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 3:25 PM
Thanks for the awesome compliment. Once I heard myself in the background I just had to go forward with making it fit. Per your request I have added a dry and wet version of my vocal. Sorry if the dry vocal is too bad, but it was enough for me to make work with the right effects (which I included in the wet vocal).
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 9:24 AM
Really Nice Mix
 
.
permalink   Tenny Tue, Nov 10, 2009 @ 3:25 PM
Thanks J.Lang! Glad you enjoyed it
BOCrew
.
permalink   Wed, Nov 11, 2009 @ 1:41 AM
this is really good very nice melody!!!
 
.
permalink   Tenny Thu, Nov 12, 2009 @ 5:05 AM
Thanks for the kind review BOCrew!