Shifting Sun Playlist
skip

Reviews for "You Are (DiscoFunk Song)"

You Are (DiscoFunk Song)
by SuperslyX
Recommends (18)
Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 4:35 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 6:33 AM
a very tight production! Like every piece of it!!!
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 12:59 PM
Thanx a lot. I ‘ve given it a lot of of study the previous couple o’ years as far as production is concerned and it is nice to hear that at least sounds right.
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 7:01 AM
Love those horns - great work!
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 1:01 PM
Thank you.It was the bit of piece I was afraid the most. Didn’t work for me countless times in the past.
Pitx
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 1:35 PM
Excellent
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 1:02 PM
Thank you. Nice avatar.
beckfords
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 3:07 PM
very cool! great track to be placed in.. reminds me of one of my old hero’s tunes (teddy pendegrass) i best be growin some hair on ma chest now :-) great mix..peace!
 
.
permalink   beckfords Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 3:12 PM
and your first mix too! cool.
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 1:05 PM
Thanx a lot. As far as I’m concerned half the job was done by your vox. The rest just glued on it. I ‘ll use more of your pellas in the future. Amazing voice indeed.Actually it is my first mix here. I ‘ve been doing this for 4-5 years.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 13, 2009 @ 9:29 PM
Tasty as I like it — bit o funk flavors, some horns and fine vocal stylings. I certainly look forward to hearing more!
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 1:12 PM
Thank you. I ‘ll try to upload something soon. I ‘ll check on your pellas soon.
Scomber
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 14, 2009 @ 4:29 AM
As soon as I saw the barrtwhitelike tag I would have reviewed and recommended without listening.
Glad I did though, wow. Lovn the cheese bits around 2.10.
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 1:14 PM
Thanx kindly. With these deep and bass vox I think the tags came naturally.
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 1:20 PM
To everyone : I apologize for my late responses but my day job is very time and energy consuming. I don’t forget anyone though. Also I’m new here and I ‘m trying to learn how the site works. So in time I ‘ll catch up with browsing pages,listening to tracks and reviewing as well as uploading new stuff here. Any how I thank you all from my heart for your time and kindness to listen and review. Your remarks give courage to this newbie!!!
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 3:10 PM
Very nice arrangement- like DoKashiteru said, great brass!
 
.
permalink   SuperslyX Fri, Jul 17, 2009 @ 2:52 PM
Thank you. The brass was the hardest thing to create. Years of trial and error process.Glad that that it seems to pay off!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 18, 2009 @ 5:20 AM
OH Yeah …I can DIG IT.!!!!!