Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "Hourglass MalreTyrium"

Hourglass MalreTyrium
by Siobhan Dakay
Recommends (26)
Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:06 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Carosone
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:19 AM
I like this song a lot. I believe it caught me for the cool keyboard chords and sound. I’m glad it’s in the stems, it works with the voice notes, that create a complex interesting harmony in some parts. Admiral sounds perfect here, retuning is art.
Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:25 AM
Thank you.
The chords came from this sample and I have modified them only a bit.
http://ccmixter.org/files/M...
It is in the Song1 Folder: Effect2
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:37 AM
Excellent mix… creative… immersive… detuning magic. Admiral Bob was such the perfect choice for vocals. Love the chill vibe and trip hop drums… It’s always great to hear a new mix by you!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:36 AM
While mixing I recognized how much I miss mixing.
Thank you for your warm words.
MalreDeszik
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 9:44 AM
nice job ,i like it , i haven’t made this before thanks for adding admiral Bob at your remix and this have same name!now!admirable!thX a lot!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:38 AM
Je suis content que tu l’aimes.
J’avais un peu peur parce que c’est tellement différent et qu’il ne porte pas vraiment ta signature sonore.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 12:47 PM
this track has the warmth, depth and melodic quality of Seal (in my mind this is a huge compliment!). Admiral Bob is a perfect fit. your combination of Malre’s source and your excellent treating and mixing skills leave me full of admiration. there are so many little details to delight in. amazing remix!!!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:41 AM
Oh! I feel flattered.
The production (by Trevor Horn) of Seals first couple of albums is really great.
Thank you for your wonderful review.
duckett
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:04 PM
What else to say, but SCHMOOVE.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:44 AM
I am the SCHMOOVE operator than? ;-)
Thank you.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 1:38 PM
I love the idea of remixing like metamorphosis. You did a wonderful job of arranging this soulful tune. Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:46 AM
Thank you.
evolution? metamorphosis? change?
transformation?
It is kind of everything. And sometimes for the reason to let 8 work hours fly by just to mutate to Siobhan.
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 3:52 PM
A beautiful bit of chill funk, and Admiral Bob never sounded more properly lodged. Really nice!

And thanks for the stems (love the bass).
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:47 AM
Do you know that always when I upload the sample set I think of you?

Thank you for your kind words.
This started as a ughh and ended as an ah!
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 27, 2022 @ 6:00 PM
Pretty cool funk groove here. Nicely done!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:47 AM
Thank you !
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 12:31 AM
That was a fun listen.

Took a second to recognize Admiral Bob’s voice. Nice adjustment to fit the song.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:48 AM
Thank you very much. TRF.
Glad you liked it.
PorchCat
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 4:30 AM
This very heavily reminds of a certain old school lounge club vibe. It’s so distinctive and yet illusive. This is incredibly on-point and evocative. The keyboard really ties it together pulling me along. Love it.

*meow*
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:49 AM
Hey you porch cat.
Thank you very much for your nice review.
Rewob
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 5:53 AM
What a great cool melodic track. Love the chordal pulse underpinning Admiral Bob’s vocal. Great spatial effects.
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:50 AM
The chords were the anchor of this song. I was lucky to find a “near” fit in Admirals singing which was pretty easy to adjust to make it a fit.
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:29 AM
Great art…

Bravo for this excellent work around the sounds of MalreDesziK, that it is beautiful and good…
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 9:51 AM
Thank you BM….
I know what you mean. ;-)
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Feb 28, 2022 @ 11:53 AM
Perfect mix of dissonant sounds with a pop chill sensibility that brings it all together! Great production mate!
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2022 @ 10:27 AM
Clever and full of goodness
gurdonark
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 1, 2022 @ 7:33 PM
That’s really good. Really smooth.
7OOP3D
.
permalink   Fri, Mar 4, 2022 @ 10:16 PM
100 not equals 100? For sure 125 isn’t 125… Mostly. Kind of. The title speaks volumes.
Anyway. Great track! Chapeau.