Vid of Perspectives at Art City!
skip

Reviews for "We Celebrate (Our Sacred Cube Family)"

We Celebrate (Our Sacred Cube...
by SackJo22
Recommends (26)
Sat, Sep 4, 2010 @ 11:36 AM

Samples are used in:

 
spinmeister
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 4, 2010 @ 12:29 PM
Lovely concept and execution. Using teru (and by implication Gushing) also connects way back into ccM history. And that’s a nice message, too: If we (as corporations, societies and individuals) don’t lock it up, music can connect us not only through space, but also through time. And I think, that’s pretty special.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Sep 4, 2010 @ 1:02 PM
Quote: spinmeister…music can connect us not only through space, but also through time. And I think, that’s pretty special.

I absolutely agree! Thanks Spin, for such a nice review and for sharing your thoughts.
Subliminal
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 4, 2010 @ 10:34 PM
Great idea to sing along with PorchCat’s spoken word piece. And some wonderful harmonies too. I like it!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 8:50 AM
Thank you so much Michel. I love knowing that you enjoyed my work!
Speck
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 5, 2010 @ 6:11 AM
Good clean sound and lots of it. A fitting inspirational for a Sunday morning listen.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 8:51 AM
Thanks! I was really inspired by Porchcat’s words and am so glad some of that managed to come across.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 5, 2010 @ 9:17 AM
There’s no doubt in my mind that this project has inspired you because in my opionion your contributions are the best work you’ve ever done. This is so creative and your singing and harmonies are simply perfect. xxxx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 8:56 AM
Thank you so very much my dear Mo. You are so sweet to say such nice things to me.
timberman
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 5, 2010 @ 10:31 AM
Agree with Ciggi. This project has really brought out the best in you and this piece might be the best of you recent uploads. Your singing is beautiful and confident.
Also, very good mixing and mastering, everything sounds fantastic.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 8:57 AM
Per, thank you so much! I’m always learning — I learn so much from collaborating with others here, and from listening to the fine work of others here as well (i.e., you my friend!)
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Sep 5, 2010 @ 10:42 AM
susan - this is awesome! dreamy, harmonic. i am free today now that i’ve listened to this great mix :)
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 8:57 AM
Mmmm. Thanks Em.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 12:52 AM
Now that’s some awesome psychedelic grooving. This is very creative, out there, and professional sounding all at once. I can’t even really put in words how much this rocks!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 8:58 AM
Thanks Admiral! A visit from you is always most welcome because you clearly are listening with love and support!
 
.
permalink   Admiral Bob Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 9:21 AM
But nobody made any money.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 6, 2010 @ 5:48 PM
I got the chills. (You know, I’ve had more chills from ccMixter music than all last year…) It’s a joy hearing your harmonies. I especially love the ending in the higher octave- “We celebrate, we embrace…” The message is perfect. Right on.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sat, Sep 11, 2010 @ 2:10 AM
Celestial groove, Susan. Electronic folk rock music. Cool!