Shifting Sun Playlist
skip

Reviews for "Choices May Change"

Choices May Change
by SackJo22
Recommends (43)
Sun, Jul 19, 2009 @ 1:28 AM
 
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 19, 2009 @ 6:17 AM
This is very good. I like the message and the way you phrased it. I also like the way that the recording is clear, dry, easy-to-use and that you enunciated with care and with a pacing/spacing easy for remixing.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Jul 19, 2009 @ 9:47 PM
It makes me happy to hear that you like it — substantively and technically. Thanks so much for listening and leaving a review.
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 19, 2009 @ 10:09 AM
A beautiful, intelligent piece of writing beautifully read. A treat to find and listen to on a heretofore melancholy Sunday afternoon. Thank you, SJ. xx
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sun, Jul 19, 2009 @ 9:47 PM
Thank you CB. xx back at ya!
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 21, 2009 @ 4:31 AM
Wonderful Wording….one could write a thesis on this. The wisdom in poetry..to me is like Rain when theirs been drought…by the Way Susan have a “Conforting” Birthday, i bet you will do something creative for it!…
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 1, 2009 @ 8:23 AM
Thanks Chuck. And thanks again for the luscious mix you did with this poem. Super lovely!
mykleanthony
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 29, 2009 @ 7:18 PM
Excellent piece of writing. Ive put a little something on this. Will be uploading in a few minutes. Again very nice!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Aug 1, 2009 @ 8:24 AM
Thanks so much. I’m so glad it inspired you, and that I get to be part of your creative process!
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Sun, Aug 2, 2009 @ 11:13 AM
This is a wonderful text. The voice is skillfully rhythm. With great poetic beauty phrases are repeated images. I am moved, very moved. I have a CD - it is Monet’s garden. I had the impression that something is missing. it is this text. It is precisely the missing text. I will send you a sample mixture. Do it yourself. I place it in a purely ccMixter.

warmly
J├╝rgen
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ 8:40 AM
Thank you Jurgen and thank you for your lovely treatment.
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, Aug 27, 2009 @ 10:39 AM
“glimmering, shining, blinding hope…”
a Lodestar of poetic phrasing -
thoughts beautifully actualized.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ 8:40 AM
Anchor, thank you for your poetic review.
timberman
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ 1:23 AM
These words suddenly kicked in when Chuck Berglund laid down his beautiful magic carpet and gently offered to carry them on a beautiful journey.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Sat, Oct 3, 2009 @ 8:41 AM
Thanks Per.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 23, 2009 @ 4:06 PM
Inspiring poetry, spoken so delicately!
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Fri, Oct 23, 2009 @ 4:22 PM
Thank you so much admiralbob. And I’m so glad we got to “play” together in MC Jack’s remix!
debbizo
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 22, 2010 @ 6:20 AM
so glad to have discovered your beautiful and sensitively delivered poem SJ
Abstract Audio
.
permalink   Mon, Jun 18, 2018 @ 6:57 AM
How is t possible I never liked or reviewed my all time favorite and to me most importend upload on ccM???

Well now I have! Still think about this poem allmost daily. “Choices may change but our hart remains the same” it has become my motto