Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Radioontheshelf » Tom Whale » Reviews

Reviews for "Tom Whale"

Tom Whale
by Radioontheshelf
Recommends (16)
Wed, May 5, 2021 @ 9:02 AM
 
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Wed, May 5, 2021 @ 9:56 AM
This is really something, and I love it. The grizzle voice retelling of timeless maritime events on the St. Lawrence, where the whales swim. Of Siren songs and lost loves.
And I know the whales swim near Quebec City; I have seen them, just a little further east on the river.
 
.
permalink   Radioontheshelf Wed, May 5, 2021 @ 10:54 AM
Many thanks. As I said in my review of your mix the feeling of the music was truly inspirational and when it washes over you the words just flow. Here’s to the whales who will always show us how mammals should really behave.
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Wed, May 5, 2021 @ 1:35 PM
Love your seagoing voice mate, great lyrics and pacing πŸ˜€
 
.
permalink   Radioontheshelf Thu, May 13, 2021 @ 11:38 AM
Much appreciated
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, May 13, 2021 @ 9:55 AM
Captivating storytelling. Your vocal delivery is so darn cool. Love it.
 
.
permalink   Radioontheshelf Thu, May 13, 2021 @ 11:39 AM
Many thanks for the ed pick and the kind words.
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Thu, May 20, 2021 @ 11:09 AM
Hey! Any chance you’ll consider uploading your Whale Song remix pells? They would be an awesome addition to the project. :)
 
.
permalink   Radioontheshelf Sun, May 30, 2021 @ 11:58 AM
Thanks for the prodding. I should and will get into the habit of uploading my vocals with the mix. Unfortunately the last few vocals were put together on my tablet and in the process of freeing up room on the hard drive I have deleted them!!
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Tue, Jun 1, 2021 @ 7:26 AM
Thank you! 😊
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, May 15, 2021 @ 11:18 AM
Tom Whale via Tom Waits, Bob Dylan and Randy Newman. Great tone and amazing story telling. Lyrics are superb. Bravo!
Whale Wizard
.
permalink   Tue, May 18, 2021 @ 2:51 PM
Thank you for your mix Radioontheshelf. I think storytelling is a powerful way to raise awareness and concern for the Humpbacks. Thank you for using your talent to share this important message.