Shifting Seasons Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "Black is The Night (Code RMX)"

Black is The Night (Code RMX)
by Nitropox@CCmixter
Recommends (21)
Wed, Sep 19, 2007 @ 2:02 PM

Samples are used in:

Web Page: by Black Sweater, Whi...
 
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 19, 2007 @ 2:20 PM
Great..! Greatly Great..! Greatly greatly great..!
 
.
permalink   Nitropox@CCmixter Wed, Sep 19, 2007 @ 2:57 PM
thx :]

@Teru: that was fast dude ..heh
 
.
permalink   ditto ditto Fri, Sep 21, 2007 @ 9:03 AM
Great sound..Great production..and not really so similar to the original version..For me, it’s a”good” and an “original” remix..
 
.
permalink   Nitropox@CCmixter Fri, Sep 21, 2007 @ 9:15 AM
once again thx for your support ditto.
stefsax
.
permalink   Thu, Sep 20, 2007 @ 7:56 PM
Sorry,but this is not a editorial pick for me.It’s a too load hard mixing sound for me,I don’t like it,but tastes differ,but well,my opinion.

Greetz,

stefsax
 
.
permalink   teru Thu, Sep 20, 2007 @ 10:09 PM
I don’t know. It sounds fine to me.

To be honest, I was reluctant to ED pick this one because it sounds quite similar to the DJ Vadim original version. But like I mentioned the bass really did it for me. I guess it does sounds a bit peaked. Personally I liked that.

Regardless, thanks for your input. I really value everyone’s opinion here. At times I don’t feel worthy enough to pick (you guys are all awesome) so please let me know when you don’t agree. It is helpful.
 
.
permalink   Nitropox@CCmixter Fri, Sep 21, 2007 @ 5:17 AM
Oh well.. It’s always sad and dispiriting to hear bad opinion about your work esepcialy from such respected persons like u Stef, still i can appreciate it.

It is not me who should comment if it suppose to be Ed picked or not, i wasnt hoping for it tbh, i just had fun remixing it. I would like just apologize for my faults, tho i dont understand what i did wrong.
What does “too hard mixing sound” mean precisly? I ve just like to note that i did that dirty sound on purpose, overdriving the vox, filtering the drums etc. But maybe its about the arrange?

Dunno, i do realize not all must like my mixes. I just feel sorry that Teru has to double explain himself now why he picked such crap :(
illusivemind
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 1, 2007 @ 7:38 PM
Sounds great. Good job.
 
.
permalink   Nitropox@CCmixter Mon, Oct 8, 2007 @ 2:30 AM
thank You all.
LiquidEyes
.
permalink   Wed, Sep 26, 2007 @ 12:27 PM
very nice mix, vocals need to be moved back a little to be in sync but good work.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 1, 2007 @ 3:19 AM
Well i listend to this looking for the out of sync vox and could not hear a thing wrong with it.

I dont know the original so i am not comparing anything. Its sounds great to me.

Have seen that a few mixes on CC upload small files when you have up to 10 meg space. Can”t see why as your mix here deserves some more on line quality.

LS
joni deaf
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 16, 2007 @ 11:36 AM
I think this remix is great,I had to download it.
gerald
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 28, 2007 @ 3:52 AM
Sounds beautiful and balanced to me. A definite download.
moondub
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ 4:36 AM
a wonderful mix!…some very nice dub elements…fine work
J.Lang
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ 4:51 AM
Can’t believe i missed this one. So Flippin Hot.
Great Mix!!!
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Nov 8, 2007 @ 8:19 AM
Sync issues at 2.10? Aaahmm, I would call this “issue” freedom of an artist!;-)

Despite of this little issue, everything is “N`Sync” and in great vibe. Chillin and groovin! track
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 13, 2007 @ 10:26 PM
Yummy! Sure, it’s not a super mashed, chopped mega-alteration, but I tend to be kinda stuck in ye olde times as far as sample-usage goes, “glitch” stuff is nice, but not my forte.. me like!
vejayjay
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 23, 2009 @ 5:02 PM
Love the bass
theo22
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 29, 2010 @ 5:31 AM
Cool remix, is there any zip file or sample for this remix from code.