Holiday Funk & Blues Event
skip
Home » People » Milky_Blue » Lights Writing » Reviews

Reviews for "Lights Writing"

Lights Writing
by Milky_Blue
Recommends (25)
Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 7:39 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
airtone
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 8:04 AM
thanks for adding a new dimension to this track, it sound old and new at the same time
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 8:16 AM
Thanks, it was a pleasure ;-)
Rewob
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 9:48 AM
I love everything about this track, the subtle gentle sounds, uncluttered and clean all sitting comfortably in the stereo field.
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 1:29 AM
Thank you so much!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 9:52 AM
A good melody and remix.
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 1:28 AM
Thanks!
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 10:01 AM
Great combination of sounds between you and airtone. I could listen to a whole album of this. Nice work!
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 1:30 AM
I’m happy, thanks!
Mr_Yesterday
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 11:01 AM
Enjoyable synth layering, the opening build surprised me as it just kept building.
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 1:33 AM
Thank you, Mr_Yesterday
urmymuse
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 3:00 PM
Sublime
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 1:32 AM
Many many thanks! ;)
Whitewolf
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 18, 2021 @ 5:50 PM
haunting and elegant, a truly and thoroughly enjoyable piece.
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 1:44 AM
Thank you Whitewolf, I appreciate your review!
Snowflake
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 10:50 AM
oh my how lovely. that hawk cry really opened my heart. you’ve opened a mysterious mystical world through your music. each instrumental voice evokes a different emotion, beautifully arranged from top to finish. you and airtone are a magical combo!
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 1:26 PM
Thank you very much, Emily, your words are always very important to understand the right direction. The secret mixter is a particularly stimulating challenge for me because it often forces me to enter a completely different musical world. With Airtone, I have to be honest, it was like coming home. And coming home may be an easy thing to do, but it is definitely always very pleasant
Siobhan Dakay
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 2:02 PM
I like it pretty much how you kept the airtone root in this track. It is wonderfully crafted around airtones signature.
Wonderful.
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 7:07 AM
You make me happy, Siobhan
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 19, 2021 @ 9:01 PM
Very nice
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 7:08 AM
Thanks a lot, ScOmBer!!
Jeris
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 5:48 AM
Beautiful additions! Very tasteful and elegant composition.
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 7:09 AM
Thank you so much, Jeris ;-)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 8:20 AM
Oh! You and airtone had the ol’ switcheroo! Soooo… listening to both of your mixes makes me think an album collab with you two would be amazing. Anyway, excellent mix, highly enjoyable!
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Wed, Jul 21, 2021 @ 1:16 AM
Thanks a lot, Kara! Never say never :-)
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 20, 2021 @ 11:42 PM
Loverly
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Wed, Jul 21, 2021 @ 1:17 AM
Bluemillenium
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 26, 2021 @ 1:49 AM
J’adore !!!
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Tue, Jul 27, 2021 @ 12:12 PM
:-) Thank you so much
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 27, 2021 @ 5:25 PM
Gorgeous composition — your remix is a rich dance of tone and melody and harmony.
 
.
permalink   Milky_Blue Thu, Jul 29, 2021 @ 12:51 PM
Thank you SackJo, I wanted to use your vocals more from the original track but I finished the piece too late and I was only able to leave in just a small part. Maybe next time… ;-)