Temperate Transitions Secret Mixter--Sign Up
skip
Home » People » Luke Tripp » So Many Stars » Reviews

Reviews for "So Many Stars"

So Many Stars
by Luke Tripp
Recommends (12)
Sun, Apr 29, 2007 @ 4:06 PM

Samples are used in:

 
BOCrew
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 29, 2007 @ 8:39 PM
INCREDIBLE feeling man your Electro is pure
i’m going to download it for make a hip hop remix
and for listen it in vacation on my MP3
really great…
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Mon, Apr 30, 2007 @ 12:25 PM
Thanks for the review! It’s good to hear you liked the electro part, my first attempt at it really. Thank again!
plurgid
.
permalink   Tue, May 1, 2007 @ 11:20 PM
I’m feelin’ this one!
I’m a sucker for melancholy solo cello parts, and this one’s pretty good. Like the beepy synth melody as well. The glitchin’ is right on.

Not sure I’d call it hip-hop, but it’s pretty good electronic type chill stuff.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Wed, May 2, 2007 @ 5:47 AM
Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed it!
Abhi S.V.
.
permalink   Wed, May 2, 2007 @ 3:03 AM
Really new age type a thing!! its so cool!! Reminds me of linkin park.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Wed, May 2, 2007 @ 5:49 AM
Thanks for the review!

Quote: Abhi S.V.Really new age type a thing!!

That’s what I’m shooting for, this is like my rough draft. And reminds you of linkin park in which way? Thanks again.
 
.
permalink   Abhi S.V. Thu, May 3, 2007 @ 2:01 AM
your welcome!! it reminds me of linkin park because they started a new genre with their music (nu metal) and they made music sounded just like yours. if you listen to the song high voltage you’ll know what i mean!!

ABZ!!!
ASHWAN
.
permalink   Sat, May 5, 2007 @ 6:41 PM
WOW, that stretched guitar works really weel. it is beautiful. i love it all. this could well be one of my favorite tunes on this site. dope.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Sun, May 6, 2007 @ 11:36 PM
Thanks for the review, it’s nice to hear that you like it.
FGrn Grn
.
permalink   Sun, May 6, 2007 @ 2:53 PM
Man this is soo good…..Ive been checking your stuff out, really nice style, definetly one of my favs on the site.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Sun, May 6, 2007 @ 11:37 PM
Thanks for the review. Pretty big compliment you left, thanks!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Tue, May 8, 2007 @ 9:47 PM
Love the snare. Love the sounds ..nice mix.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Thu, May 10, 2007 @ 7:05 PM
Thanks for the review man!
fourstones
.
permalink   Thu, May 10, 2007 @ 1:56 PM
Great abstract chill, very cinematic
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Thu, May 10, 2007 @ 7:05 PM
Thanks for the review!
duckett
.
permalink   Mon, May 28, 2007 @ 4:06 PM
count me a fan
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Mon, May 28, 2007 @ 5:29 PM
Glad to hear it! :P
Vidian
.
permalink   Tue, Jun 26, 2007 @ 10:56 AM
Ooh This is great.
It creates such a Vivid Image in ones mind… Great Job.

I’m gunna have to have a look at those samples by Vocoid now.
 
.
permalink   Luke Tripp Tue, Jun 26, 2007 @ 4:55 PM
Thanks for the great review!

If you can’t find the sample packs let me know, I have the links to all the songs that they uploaded to ccMixter (ie every song from the Medly Album).

Thanks again!