EXTENDED: Amplifiers-Pells,Samples,Remixes
skip

Reviews for "Under the Christmas Tree (with Ciggiburns)"

Under the Christmas Tree (wit...
by keytronic
Recommends (29)
Sat, Nov 29, 2014 @ 4:10 AM
 
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 29, 2014 @ 6:57 AM
Great productions both. Though I’m not a big fan of christmas myself I really enjoyed listening.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Nov 29, 2014 @ 7:05 AM
Thank you Doxent that you have recognized the productions.
I love christmas - as long as it is romantic…
reiswerk
.
permalink   Sat, Nov 29, 2014 @ 8:09 AM
I like it!
Remembers me a Doris Day Musical!
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 5:54 AM
Thank you very much Reiswerk. And I agree - it kind has some vintage flavor.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 3:25 AM
Has the 1950-60s musical cinema feel.
Ciggi sounds like Julie Andrews

nice
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 5:55 AM
oh yes….you are right. Thanks for the review…
panu
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 5:24 AM
Brilliant arrangement & production on this classic holiday song. Very much enjoyed… !!!
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 5:53 AM
Thank you Panu….for you BIG help to make this possible too.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 2:49 PM
As already mentioned from other listeners here - it also reminded me immediately to old films. Doris Day, Julie Andrews, classics that are broadcasted every year at Christmas. Good that you tagged it Christmas2014 - just to be sure :)
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 2:56 PM
Haha….yes…
When the project started in September I wrote to Ciggi that I willing to something like the old fashioned “Dance Tea Jazz”. Now with reading the reviews I get the feeling that I accomplished that. :D

Thanks a lot for your review.
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Nov 30, 2014 @ 3:24 PM
Did someone just turn on the radio? This is simply divine. Classic. Warm. Bright. Glistening. Ciggi’s voice is radiating… like a loving embrace. I, too, am not a Christmas fan, but you know what? The magical beauty of this number makes me shove my grinchiness aside and just enjoy it.
 
.
permalink   keytronic Mon, Dec 1, 2014 @ 6:41 AM
Hey Kara….thaaaaank you for picking it up.
Feels sooo good.
Shelflife
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 1, 2014 @ 4:38 AM
I hate the falseness of Xmas. The people who normally ignore you but smile beamingly as you pass by and shout out their seasonal greetings. The homeowners who turn the outside of their houses into Yueltide shrines and the constant carol singers who turn great tunes into things to detest!

I do however like this. If a little begrugingly :O( Humbug!!
 
.
permalink   keytronic Mon, Dec 1, 2014 @ 6:49 AM
I am glad you like the song. But a bit sad that christmas (especially the pre-christmas time) is connected to falseness.
I believe that when people greet and make their houses a shrine that a good percentage of those think about the Joy which is connected to Christmas.

And yes - Christmas is a bit of an illusion to forget anger at least for a moment.
I am not a Christian person but I living the spirit of loving the next.
I do not expect falseness behind people usually not greeting me behind their best christmas wishes.

But at the end: Everyone got a reason for their own minds and this is an exceptional good of every individuum on the planet.

Never did this before but: I wish you a very nice and warm Christmas time.

;-)
Shebbe
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 1, 2014 @ 11:02 AM
Coool!
This 3/4 watlzy groove is just perfect :)
I am really tempted to have a shot on remix this :$
Cheers!
copperhead
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 1, 2014 @ 6:17 PM
Sounds like a classic to me!
 
.
permalink   copperhead Fri, Dec 5, 2014 @ 10:16 PM
Can you please upload the vocal dry?
Thanks
 
.
permalink   keytronic Sat, Dec 6, 2014 @ 1:06 AM
First of all - thank you for your review.

the vox dry is now available in the downloads
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Dec 6, 2014 @ 12:09 PM
Thank you.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Dec 6, 2014 @ 12:14 PM
Sounds like the reverb is still there ~
 
.
 
.
permalink   copperhead Sat, Dec 6, 2014 @ 4:18 PM
Somehow I missed that. That works, thanks Key.
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Tue, Dec 30, 2014 @ 3:37 PM
Beautifully done, keeping the tune light and clear. It matches CiggiBurns vocal beautifully. Love the tune too, impressive.

I like the way you have kept the melody quite percussive and Spiccato to keep it light. Lots of subtle tune changes and different accompaniments.

Very accomplished!
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Thu, Dec 15, 2016 @ 2:18 AM
Very nice. If it’s not too much trouble: can I get a bassless version?
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Thu, Dec 15, 2016 @ 2:30 AM
Quote: Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)Very nice. If it’s not too much trouble: can I get a bassless version?

Hey Martin,

unfortunatley I do not have the midi tracks present anymore.
The bass comes from the pizzi strings - I could try to do a high pass filter on them - so bass will get stripped out and only higher frequencies stay present.
 
.
 
.
permalink   Martijn de Boer (NiGiD) Thu, Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:11 AM
Thanks!
 
.
permalink   Siobhan Dakay Thu, Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:33 AM
You are welcome….you reached me in the midst of remastering/mixing it. ;-)
 
.
permalink   Martijn de Boer (NiGiD) Thu, Dec 15, 2016 @ 6:35 AM
Cool