Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "We Are In Love (Club 79 Remix)"

We Are In Love (Club 79 Remix)
by K_James
Recommends (26)
Sun, Aug 31, 2008 @ 11:26 PM

Uses samples from:

 
essesq
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 1, 2008 @ 6:35 AM
Great…can’t top the ed pick discussion at right..so just read it as my comment as well :-).
 
.
permalink   K_James Tue, Sep 2, 2008 @ 1:15 PM
What a nice surprise to wake up and find this as an editorial pick! I couldn’t believe the description from the wonderful Loveshadow- nor could I think of any words to top it. Happy to see someone else in the same boat. Since there’s no apparent way to reply directly to his review, I’ll post here and thank BOTH of you for your kind words. Much appreciated!
shannonsongs
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 1, 2008 @ 7:40 AM
so sweet and innocent! like you were meeting a new love in a restaurant in Ibiza in the 70’s..feeling euphoric over a few drinks before going dancing by the ocean. suave, sophisticated, and totally pure all at the same time.
 
.
permalink   K_James Tue, Sep 2, 2008 @ 1:17 PM
Without your lovely voice, it would have merely been an exercise in rhythm and chords. Thank you so much for providing these beautiful songs, and also for your review. Means a lot!
mullion
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 1, 2008 @ 2:41 PM
It’s sweet beacuse it’s very well done. I’m in love too!
 
.
permalink   K_James Tue, Sep 2, 2008 @ 1:19 PM
That’s what I was trying for- the sheer joy of being in love.. ah well, something to try to attain, hehe. Thanks!
J.Lang
.
permalink   Mon, Sep 1, 2008 @ 4:27 PM
I’m getting a late 60’s am radio feel with a touch of 90’s dance and LOVING IT.
The keys are sweet on this.
 
.
permalink   K_James Tue, Sep 2, 2008 @ 1:20 PM
Thank you so much!
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Sep 2, 2008 @ 8:29 AM
Fantastic build-up and gradual introduction of small additional touches.

It’s so well done that by the time the last part comes in you don’t even notice how different the track is from when it began.

Fantastic work.
 
.
permalink   K_James Tue, Sep 2, 2008 @ 1:22 PM
I’m humbled, thank you for your kindness!
kenchoiwind
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 5, 2008 @ 1:06 PM
Excellent work.

It is the dynamic Rhythm and romantic mood.

Even I was listening this song with my mp3 player, I could imagine that beautiful ocean view, so happy couple walking in beach.

Excellent
jobobarikan
.
permalink   Mon, Dec 1, 2008 @ 9:03 AM
Hey I used this great tune in a medicore video http://jobobarikan.devianta... Thanks!

jobob
 
.
permalink   K_James Mon, Dec 1, 2008 @ 6:24 PM
Glad you could use it- That looks like one happy dog!
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 13, 2009 @ 6:47 PM
Hey man… Love how u treated Shannon’s voice in this one… ur idea for this song is pretty unique.. I like it!
 
.
permalink   K_James Sat, Mar 14, 2009 @ 10:58 PM
Thanks so much!
queeniemusic
.
permalink   Sat, Mar 14, 2009 @ 10:48 PM
I love it!!—it reminds me of this eccentric Japanese restaurant in my town that only plays 2 CDs, either a Brazilian samba CD or the Bangles Greatest Hits. Shannon’s voice is so versatile, she can sound like Evanescence or like a jazz chanteuse depending on the treatment, but this version? Absolute genius.
 
.
permalink   K_James Sat, Mar 14, 2009 @ 10:58 PM
Queenie! I’m honored by your comments.. Thanks my friend. :)