Rooted Rising Secret Mixter
skip

Reviews for "The moon and the stars"

The moon and the stars
by Stefan Kartenberg
Recommends (28)
Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 8:27 AM

Samples are used in:

 
Mana Junkie
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 9:19 AM
Totally awesome. I dig it!
 
.
permalink   Stefan Kartenberg Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 9:23 AM
Thank you!!
 
.
permalink   Mana Junkie Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 11:27 AM
I have had this song on repeat all afternoon. And I loved what you’ve done with it.
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 1:56 PM
i love the effects on the vocal! I’m drinking garnet wine on the deck under the moon and stars, falling under the spell of your music.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 2:43 PM
Nice stuff. Great groove.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:06 PM
Nice treatment of the Vocals in this mix. Solid sound throughout, like it a lot and congrats on the EP .
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:12 PM
Wonderful. Somewhere in here we were talking about your genius — it’s never ending. Fabulous arrangement, production — everything. Bravo!
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sun, Apr 18, 2021 @ 3:26 PM
Even more than the moon and stars, this mix really aligns well. I liked the horn section near the end in particular.
Radioontheshelf
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 10:07 AM
Great mix!

Full of quality
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 10:12 AM
Oh yeah! This is great. Somehow, I had never heard this vocal… so good. I love how you used Mana Junkie’s stems. Excellent arrangement.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 11:44 AM
A real grabber! Fantastic
ScOmBer
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 2:55 PM
Nice to hear Kaer again, great job from start to finish!
Darkroom
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 19, 2021 @ 10:30 PM
Your tracks just sit in such a sweet spot and are hard to resist.
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 21, 2021 @ 6:36 PM
What a trip…I’m about to release a single called Common Thread, and the lyrics of this remix totally resonate with the idea of our sewn together connections. Awesome! Love the mix. Congrats on the Edpick
Carosone
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 22, 2021 @ 1:57 AM
If I could edpick, I would do as Snowflake did. This is a thing of beauty, built on solid rock (Mana Junkie’s drums, fantastic bass and judgily limited trombone, and Kaer melodyned or something) but developed to a new thing, with air and master production