Beauty of Perspective Event
skip

Reviews for "Pleasure in Love"

Pleasure in Love
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (21)
Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 8:06 PM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 8:27 PM
perhaps there should not be so much pleasure in listening to this uniquely creative composition? ;) your guitar work is stellar. rockin’ dude.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 12:08 PM
Thanks so much, snowflake :)
reusenoise
.
permalink   Sun, Mar 27, 2011 @ 8:54 PM
you are crazy guy !
Acid
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 12:11 PM
Hahaha….. Actually I am crazy if I don’t take my meds. Glad I was paired with you!
debbizo
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 5:22 AM
Unique as usual! That’s a terrific emphasis on beat.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 12:22 PM
Thanks deb :) I contorted reusenoise’s beats quite a bit. Since he was my secret mixter, I thought it only proper that his beat be the engine.
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 9:23 AM
holy sheep poop!!!! great track… killer drums, warm fuzzy lyrics, and a guitar line that sounds like jimi on owsley with a black jack & psilli chaser. in short, perfecto.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 12:24 PM
Hehehe….. your reviews always make me laugh. Thank you, my friend :)
Kara Square
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 11:31 AM
Yeah, I like this muchly. Sweet geetar, as usual. Nice (re)use of of reuse’s drums. Great lyrics (esp. the last line).
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 12:26 PM
Thank you so much, MMT :) The lyrics were written in about 10 minutes, between feeding my animals one night.
urmymuse
.
permalink   Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 12:37 PM
To applaud this absolute raging classic i offer the following contributions

“Doom mood”
“Won’t lovers revolt now?”
“Aibohphobia”

All with “-tastic ” implied but not written as that would spoil the fun.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Mon, Mar 28, 2011 @ 3:41 PM
Aibohphobia? hehehe…. you got me there. I had to look that up. Seems it’s an irrational fear of palindromes. Thanks for the cool review. FB
spinningmerkaba
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 8:45 AM
How do you make this cacophony of sounds so cohesive? Barely hoding on with purpose, Pleasure in Love is challenging, witty and honest. I’d expect nothing less from you—set it on fire baby!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 3:17 PM
“Baby’s on fire, better throw her in the water….” Eno’s 1st album. I glad you like the song. I’m not sure of my songwriting process, as there is no set procedure. I just do what sounds right to me.
HEKTOR THILLET (coffeeeurope)
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 2:44 PM
“We got a mix baby! Um-hum!!!” Sexeee! B-)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 3:18 PM
Hahaha…. I thought so. Thanks Hektor :)
SackJo22
.
permalink   Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 7:45 PM
Cool work with the drums and especially diggin’ the lyrics. Lots of tasty tidbits in there for sure (at a loss for palindromes… what can I say, I love that whole idea! made me consider what kinds of palindromes could be found in these ideas… but I’m too tired to figure that out)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Mar 29, 2011 @ 7:56 PM
I enjoy palindromes, but as I say in the song…. I was at a loss. Thank you for reviewing!
djolliej
.
permalink   Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 9:13 AM
This is strange, but very, very cool.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Mar 30, 2011 @ 2:19 PM
Thank you, DJRCHIVE. In my personal taste, strange is often cool. Thank you so much for reviewing :)