One Love Event Extended!
skip

Reviews for "Food-chain"

Food-chain
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (18)
Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 2:26 PM

Uses samples from:

 
error404
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 3:34 PM
YEEEAAAHH~~~~The drumming is going very well :)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 3:52 PM
Thanks my man! They were in storage for far too long.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 4:17 PM
Love This FB. Comes off like a mild Black Sabbath in the chorus.
Nice drum recording, if thats you playing that is .
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 5:03 PM
I am influenced by Bill Ward (1st drummer for Black Sabbath). projectQUESTION’s rap was my metronome. Tried playing to a click, but it sounded unnatural. Thanks for reviewing!
panu
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 5:40 PM
great rap by PQ & the recorded drums
sound uber real.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 8:54 AM
Thanks panu! Rap is not normally my genre, but I thought I’d stick my neck out on this one.
 
.
permalink   panu Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 11:10 AM
maybe proto rap, then.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 6:17 PM
Hehehe…… Maybe so. Don’t get me wrong; I love rap/hip-hop, but don’t usually remix in that area.
PhinkTink
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 27, 2010 @ 11:46 PM
nice, nicer, etc.

the drums are fine and vocal is sittin tight. nice tune.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 8:56 AM
Yes, the vocals hold it all together. The track was built with them as the guide. Thanks for listening!
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 4:06 AM
Revolution!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 9:00 AM
Hehehe….. Rap without the traditional trappings of drum machine and synth. It’s been done before, but most things that are palatable to the ear have as well. Thanks for reviewing!
Anchor
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 8:28 AM
ga-roovy - and has a great leftfield modus…
rap presented in an intelligent presentation - a message and an artful mix.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 9:02 AM
Thanks Anchor! The lyrics border on political philosophy.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 8:56 AM
Good job, FB. Like it a lot. Actually I think it’s one of your best. Extra plusses for the falsetto backing vocals.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 9:04 AM
Very pleased you like it, St. Paul! I can’t take credit for any of the vocals, as they are all in projectQUESTION’s original pella. I just play the instruments on this one.
 
.
permalink   timberman Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 9:17 AM
Oh, I thought I’d recognise your voice by now.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 6:19 PM
By all the Saints, You should by now :) Thanks again.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 11:29 AM
This is terrific. I feel like I’m hanging out with you as you play in this one! Bravo!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Apr 28, 2010 @ 6:21 PM
Hehehe…. come on down to Tulsa, and we’ll hang. Thanks for reviewing!
CiggiBurns
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 3:30 AM
Simply brilliant. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:10 PM
Thank you sweet Ciggi :)
Chuck Berglund
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 5:06 AM
Evolution! in sounds 2! lifes a trip im glad 4 seed bearing plants! 2. Nice Sounds!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:13 PM
Thank you Chuck B. Pleased that you like the sounds. Yeah, seed-bearing plants are right up there with child-bearing humans;)
urmymuse
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 12:00 PM
In this modern age the sound of real drums makes an extra refreshing change. Fits very well with projectQUESTION’s social challenge.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 2:22 PM
I agree. That’s why The Roots are one of my fav’s as to rap/hip-hop. Thanks for listening!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 29, 2010 @ 11:13 PM
This one has a very nice flow and then the chorus comes in providing the right amount of contrast. It seems like you have rediscovered your drums.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Apr 30, 2010 @ 2:54 PM
Thanks Sub! Yes, getting back into practice on the drums. Didn’t play them for a year, until recently.
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, May 2, 2010 @ 11:20 AM
I caught that Black Sabbath riff too hehe. Nice laid back track to this. You took this in a totally different direction then I could have imagined! Kudos to you my man!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, May 2, 2010 @ 7:30 PM
Thanks bro! Tony Iommi is and was a mighty riff-master. Definitely an early influence on my gtr playing.