Waiting Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "At a Monkey's Wedding"

At a Monkey's Wedding
by Fireproof_Babies
Recommends (17)
Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 7:37 AM

Samples are used in:

 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 10:35 AM
I started giggling at first (because I too was at that monkey’s wedding), but then when the guitar first came in, I had to stop because that was some fine sounding guitar. Then it descended into the realm of testosterone gone awry, at which point, I couldn’t help but start giggling again!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 5:18 PM
I’m pleased you giggled; and for 2 different reasons. Thanks for listening!
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 11:05 AM
If only all the music on weddings was like yours, then I would be more of a fan of weddings. Can you be booked for weddings?
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 5:21 PM
No, sorry my friend. I can only be booked for funerals. heeee…..heee… Someday, perhaps you could play at mine?
Down With Ben
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 12:37 PM
Love it. Makes me think of Oingo Boingo or They Might Be Giants.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 5:24 PM
Thank you sir. I definitely dig both of those bands. Wasn’t exactly bearing either of them in mind while recording; but I appreciate the comparison.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 1, 2009 @ 5:47 PM
Original. Thought provoking and totally off the wall!!

Wonderful!
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 8:28 AM
Off the wall, yes. Now don’t make me tear-up for Michael again. Thanks for the favorable review!
panu
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 6:06 AM
church music at weddings? it just doesn’t do the event justice since the motives are all pelvic at first. BUT, this one fills the bill nicely. cool lyric, hip vocal, and burning guitar as if you were channeling fuzz-kings zap & randy california. good stuff.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 8:33 AM
Thanks buddy! Burning guitars….now there’s an idea. If I’d not given away all my beaters and no-namers recently; I’ll like to hook ‘em all up to separate amps in my parents field; turn the volume way up; and record a bonfire.
narva9
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 8:57 AM
Dude. This is awesome. Killer lyrics, fantastic guitars, and oh the anger, the lovely barely leashed anger. And beautiful distortion.

Weddings are always a bittersweet affair…. I find them sad. They always have such tawdry endings….half eaten cake, drunk dancing, pristine suits coming undone being left half way by the couple …and heaven forbid kararoke! Maybe it just me as I’m always the bridesmaid never the bride :-)
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 8:45 AM
My Dear, there’s nothing more tawdry than a Monkey’s Wedding. hee…heee.
Thank you for the glowing review. If you’re ever the bride, I’d like to offer my services: To play the “Wedding March” on electric gtr. in blistering Hendrix fashion.
colab
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 2, 2009 @ 8:13 PM
You’re a good kid, FPB. This is almost better than being smacked in the face by a fresh herring. The only thing holding it back is that the bass is sometimes mixed too high and the vocal levels go a bit up and down.

I love this though. Reminds me of The Hilt.

Whar be the stems, laddie? Whar be them thar stems? Your adoring fans demand them, etc., etc.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Fri, Jul 3, 2009 @ 8:53 AM
Thanks my friend. You are right of course about the mixing problems. I just grew tired of messing with it; figured it was strong enough, and just threw it out there like a fresh herring. hee….heeee….

I’ll try to post the stems this weekend just for you. As to the adoring fans…. whoah dude yer trippin’. Thanks again, FB
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 15, 2009 @ 6:11 PM
It certainly is vibrant. Love where you take the guitar after the half-way point and the ensuing breakdown to the end. Very organic of you. Great piece.
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Thu, Jul 16, 2009 @ 9:35 PM
Vibrancy was my goal on this piece. Thanks for reviewing!
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 19, 2009 @ 4:35 AM
Very good. I don’t know why, but this makes me think to this experimental new wave of the beginning of the 80’..
 
.
permalink   Fireproof_Babies Sun, Jul 19, 2009 @ 8:41 PM
merci beaucoup… I am feeling that vibe lately.