COVID-19 & Us Universe Secret Mixter
skip
Home » People » Drift » Espero » Reviews

Reviews for "Espero"

Espero
by Drift
Recommends (17)
Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 6:38 AM

Uses samples from:

Samples are used in:

 
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 7:42 AM
Hi Drift, Welcome to ccMixter

This is a very good first (on this site) mix. The vinyl is a nice touch at the beginning, those low notes are very effective also prior to the introduction of the guitar.

I like the gradual crescendo which then breaks down to your original quiet melody. Again, the vinyl lead out is also effective.

Nice production indeed
wellman
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 7:56 AM
Really nice musical arrangement… I like the progressions u used in this mix. I just would say that the snare is too high… but that’s on my personal opinion. But anyway u did a Very good work….
DoKashiteru
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 12:52 PM
Very nice! I’d say leave a little bit more space in some of the piano notes - sometimes those arpeggios don’t flow very well to me, but that may very well be personal taste. For example, I really like the hanging just before the drums come in; that kind of space is great.

I LOVE the flow you get going with the drums and that entire last 2/3s of the song. That part is really, really fantastic. Great work!
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 4:41 PM
very nice & a well thought out approach to the chords on this one. very much enjoyed.
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Mon, Jan 5, 2009 @ 5:43 PM
I like this very much, it’s just what I’d expect from this nice Silvia’s acappella.
The mood and arrangement is great!

Unfortunately there are some issues… vocal/music key issues in some places (I think so, you’d need the appreciation of a more trained ear), and production issues (e.g. the cymbal sounds are too synthetic/harsh)
Overall very nice, I think Silvia will like this.

You are welcome to check my takes on her pellas :)
colab
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 6:25 AM
Hello and welcome to ccmixter!

You have produced a beautiful track here. The idea is terrific, and the variation in the second half is just stunning.

Yes, there are a few things that I would change - a few sound levels, a few high frequency peaks - but these are minor; and we all wish we had made this track ourselves. :)

I look forward to hearing more of your work here.
radiotimes
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 5:46 PM
Excellent work and a worthy piece of work to go with Ms O’s vox. Yes there are some issues in the mix but we all have them so no big deal but advice is always welcome I say!

Personally I would have liked the scratching to have faded out after the intro and maybe brought back in towards the end but that’s just me.

Well done!!
duckett
.
permalink   Tue, Jan 6, 2009 @ 10:34 PM
Gorgeous- I wish my first mix on the site had sounded this good ;-)

Also, welcome to ccmixter!
SilviaO
.
permalink   Sun, Jan 11, 2009 @ 11:05 PM
Perfect!! magic!!
Welcome to CC!!Many thanks for choise my voice, I really love your work!!!
jacindae
.
permalink   Sun, Feb 15, 2009 @ 8:46 PM
This is beautiful! Great take on a really remarkable pella.