Listen to Hidden Treasures Remixes!
skip
Home » People » DoKashiteru » 2025 » Reviews

Reviews for "2025"

2025
by DoKashiteru
Recommends (43)
Tue, Jul 8, 2008 @ 7:15 PM
Play 2025
 
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 8, 2008 @ 9:44 PM
very cool arrangement and solid production. the backing for this fits colin really well. and you really take this out with a bang. very very good.
narva9
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 8, 2008 @ 11:20 PM
Great frame for Colin’s words. I had a wonderful time listening.

Thank you,

n9
fourstones
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 2:37 AM
this is totally cool. great job.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 4:29 AM
sound dope feeling!!!!


Keep Rock!!
thedeepR
Cezary Ostrowski
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 9:45 AM
intensively funny, well balanced, mind over matter. I like the cooking :)
s.c.mixer
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 10:23 AM
Cool mix
I think almost any spoken word would have worked with this but that’s fine.
Congrats for the pick!
Songboy3
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 12:12 PM
When you listen to this amazing jewel of music, it’s not that hard to understand why it’s an editors’ pick! Well done, people!
murat ses
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 12:27 PM
I like your work my friend :-)
Murat

Before i forget.. thanks for considering my stuff and nice review!!
Lasswell
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 1:00 PM
This is crazy fun! Well done. : D
duckett
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 1:14 PM
Clever without the “annoying” subtext the word often carries; seriously solid, but still plenty fun.
Budapest BluesBoy
.
permalink   Wed, Jul 9, 2008 @ 3:59 PM
One of the best spoken word track in this site ever…
TheJoe
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 10, 2008 @ 4:31 AM
A very creative and crazy trip through electronic music, that is full of neat details and sounds.

After having visited your videos on youtube I would say you guys have all passion to create a unique style. Very well done and a high deserved edpick!
George_Ellinas
.
permalink   Thu, Jul 10, 2008 @ 5:16 AM
Very Original work!
also very nice work on the editing and choise of sounds nice one :D
demir
.
permalink   Fri, Jul 11, 2008 @ 12:37 PM
Great mix DoKashiteru!!!
Colin’s talking style (rythm in his recitation) is excellent. Synth bass by Murat Ses in his unique Turkish synthie style plays a big role here and makes the difference. Just an idea :-)
Demir
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 13, 2008 @ 9:23 AM
Blinder of a mix. Playful and interesting with skillful production tying the pieces together. Nice.
onlymeith
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 6, 2008 @ 4:40 PM
I can´t remove Kraftwerk of my head, when I hear the mix.
I like your work. Congrats.
kulimu
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 30, 2008 @ 9:45 AM
An awesome piece of playful electronic music. Very nice work!

Now I’m gonna go watch the video…
K_James
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 30, 2008 @ 10:11 AM
Well done! Not a boring moment in the whole song. Nice sounds, great arrangement, and a compelling beat!
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Sat, Aug 30, 2008 @ 11:22 AM
It takes a great deal of skill to keep the focus on the vocal elements and support them like you have done here.

Great mix ,well done.
panu
.
permalink   Fri, Sep 5, 2008 @ 7:38 PM
wake up call free verse & a free percolating rhythm track make this a MUST for the playlist. and folks laughed when 1984 was written? much enjoyed.
jukeboxreview
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 26, 2008 @ 3:23 PM
Kick ass so we played it on our show. Hope you like it
Honey and Dick
http://jukebox-review.com
wellman
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 27, 2009 @ 9:42 AM
I saw this in a video, and I just said.. WoW… that´s dokashiteru… Kewl, Very well done boy!, and sorry for reviewing late.