Early Birds Begin Nesting in the Tree
skip

Reviews for "Ophelia's Song (DNA Remix)"

Ophelia's Song (DNA Remix)
by DNA
Recommends (25)
Tue, Oct 3, 2006 @ 4:40 PM

Uses samples from:

 
edjah
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 3, 2006 @ 8:15 PM
this one i like very much, the strings, the modern percussion sounds, the chords, and the silent end….wow..!
 
.
permalink   DNA Wed, Oct 4, 2006 @ 12:48 AM
THANX EDJAH FOR TAKING THE TIME TO REVIEW MY REMIX. I WAS GOING FOR THE CINEMATIC/TRIP-HOP VIBE WITH THE STRINGS & PERCUSSION.

GOD BLESS
KiSaK
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 4, 2006 @ 5:22 PM
Beautiful accomplishment! You’ve created some interesting contrasts with the heavy waltz beat and the microsounds. I really enjoyed your contrib!
 
.
permalink   DNA Thu, Oct 5, 2006 @ 10:58 PM
THANK U KiSaK. I JUST FOLLOWED WHERE THE INSPIRATION LEAD ME. THANX FOR THE FEEDBACK
Thoth
.
permalink   Wed, Oct 4, 2006 @ 9:47 PM
Wow, thats great!

Very trippy. I hope you think about releasing a sample pack!

Also, I see this is your first entry, and seeing as you are great at mixing, I guess you’ve been at this for a bit. Please upload more of your stuff, or tell me a place where I can listen to it, ‘cuz this is awesome.

Thanks and good luck! More mixes please!
 
.
permalink   DNA Thu, Oct 5, 2006 @ 11:02 PM
THANX THOTH FOR THE FEEDBACK. STAY TUNED, I WILL BE POSTING MORE TRACKS SOON. I REMIX ALL DIFFERENT GENRES OF MUSIC, WHATEVER INSPIRES ME BASICALLY. CHECKOUT MY MYSPACE PAGE FOR OTHERS UNTIL I POST ANOTHER HERE ON ccMIXTER.

GOD BLESS
tripledoubler
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 5, 2006 @ 2:07 PM
I`m sorry, but to me it sounds too much like 2 (different) songs playing together at one time, though I have a small glance of what it “should” sound like
 
.
permalink   DNA Thu, Oct 5, 2006 @ 11:07 PM
THANX tripledoubler FOR THE HONESTY AND THE TIME TO REVIEW MY ART. AND THANX FOR YOUR OPINION.
GOD BLESS
MC Jack in the Box
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 5, 2006 @ 6:50 PM
loved this. the waltz arrangement is a masterful stroke. really nice job on this. very unique.

and now i have officially reviewed more than i’ve been reviewed :)
(a long running goal of mine…)
 
.
permalink   DNA Thu, Oct 5, 2006 @ 11:10 PM
THANK U MC JACK in the BOX 8) I APPRECIATE THE REVIEW AND THE REQUEST ON MYSPACE, THAT’S COOL. U DEFINITELY REVIEWED A TON OF TRAX.

GOD BLESS
norelpref
.
permalink   Fri, Oct 6, 2006 @ 5:21 PM
Trip hop in 6? Okay. This has a “cabaret” feel to it as well. Marvelous.
 
.
permalink   DNA Mon, Oct 9, 2006 @ 8:54 AM
THANX FOR THE REVIEW NORELPREF.

GOD BLESS
ztutz
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 12, 2006 @ 1:04 AM
Besides the great arrangement, you’ve done a great job of adding tasteful details like the vinyl noise and thereminoid thing AND on top of that it is a nice mix technically! Really nice.
 
.
permalink   DNA Thu, Oct 12, 2006 @ 8:06 AM
GREAT CALL ON THE THEREMIN (GOT IT FROM WWW.HOLLOW SUN.COM) AND I APPRECIATE THE ENGINEERING COMMENTS AS WELL. I LOVE PALINDROMES, TOO.

GOD BLESS
accousticRyan
.
permalink   Sun, Oct 22, 2006 @ 4:52 PM
my gosh this is one of the coolest remixes here. I love the waltz feel. It’s got a trippy crazyness to it that makes me feel like some creepy circus clown is dancing along. 5 stars fantastic.
 
.
permalink   DNA Tue, Oct 24, 2006 @ 11:27 AM
THANX FOR THE REVIEW. I WOULD LOVE TO SEE THE ARTISTS OF CIRQUE DU SOLEIL CHOREOGRAPH A PERFORMANCE TO THIS PIECE… AND SOME CREEPY CIRCUS CLOWNS DANCING ALONG WOULD BE GREAT, LOL. GOD BLESS.
WolfFly
.
permalink   Mon, Oct 23, 2006 @ 1:33 AM
Superb. 5.
 
.
permalink   DNA Tue, Oct 24, 2006 @ 11:27 AM
THANX ASCENSION
Vidian
.
permalink   Thu, Oct 26, 2006 @ 2:37 PM
Hey,
This is one of my favorite songs on CCmixer.
I am a film student in Vancouver right now, We are working on script development right now, If my script gets chosen I would be honoured to have this on the Sound track.
There isn’t a great chance Mine will be chosen, But it would be great to know If your onboard with the Idea. I will also have to consult Musetta later, though.
and get all the rights and stuff like that, But yeah, Let me know what you think. Im also wondering if you have the file saved as an editable version. For a short period this could be playing in the background music w/o words, then the Worded version would be in the credits. Along with yours and Musetta’s Name in there too.
Yours Truly
Vidian (Chris Gallant)
tkdsky
.
permalink   Sat, Oct 28, 2006 @ 12:28 AM
wow very nice
aenygma
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 13, 2006 @ 3:51 PM
wow! the music complements the vocals really well, esp. with the waltz arrangement.
sankey
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 24, 2007 @ 6:51 PM
clever take on 3/4 time
sexy vocal
nice production
totally works
why is it everthing i’ve heard at this site is so much more mature than other sites that offer contest?