Perfect Harmony Remix Event
skip

Reviews for "It's You I'll Miss"

It's You I'll Miss
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (32)
Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 4:51 AM
 
VickyDan
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 6:06 AM
Thank you for sharing your talent ….
I like this form of internal rebellion that might be called “Rebellion silent “….
You do not ceasing to amaze me by your writings, and also a little to intrigue me.
A great feeling of friendship, across oceans?

Dan
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:52 PM
Un des meilleurs aspects de ccMixter que je vous ai rencontré et a fait un merveilleux ami créative. Merci à tous nos collaborations, des messages et des conversations. Et je vous remercie pour votre belle musique. xx Ciggi xx
Kara Square
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 6:37 AM
Lovely. Of course, I love the honest of the lyrics. And I don’t think it’s childish… but then, perhaps I’m not the best judge of such things. :) The melodic climb of this part stands out exquisitely:
But in this land of mine
There’s only room for one

I’m excited to hear what VickyDan has done (or will do) with it… Well done, my friend!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:55 PM
Thank you for your fantastic support, MMT. I think (I hope!) you know how much it means to me and how much I admire your talents.
timberman
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 6:53 AM
Nothing childish about this. Au le contraire, ma chère amie, this is exactly the kind of lyric that resonates with me, especially today.
And…happy birthday, Cig. Hugs across the ocean
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:56 PM
Ahhhh …. thanks a million, P. I can never have too many hugs. xxx
unreal_dm
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 7:34 AM
Great lyric and melody – beautifully delivered,
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:57 PM
Many thanks, Paul. I’m really glad you liked it - couldn’t resist VickyD’s faultless track.
Speck
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 11:17 AM
I always like the way you say what you say. I don’t know if I always hear it the way you meant it but this time I hear docile rebellion and the weariness of a long unrealized dream.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 12:59 PM
Great review. The trying to understand someone is more important than getting it right - and who could?! With any of us, I mean. Yes, I’d like first prize at something one day. Now that IS childish!
Scomber
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 3:21 PM
Dreamy!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 1:00 PM
You are. (Don’t let Sassy see this!)
Jeris
.
permalink   Thu, Apr 19, 2012 @ 7:05 PM
cool, can’t wait to hear the remixes : )
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 1:01 PM
Ditto. Thanks for listening, J. I’m dying to catch up with my listening, in fact, but my sister’s over from London and it’s only for a week, so I’m spending most of my time with her. But soon I’ll be back on track!
annabloom
.
permalink   Fri, Apr 20, 2012 @ 3:54 PM
very true, and very beautiful
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Apr 21, 2012 @ 1:03 PM
That’s a lovely review. Thanks for your great feedback, ab. You have an incredible mind and imagination, and your support means a lot to me.
Loveshadow
.
permalink   Mon, Apr 23, 2012 @ 4:29 PM
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 7:25 AM
That’s such a very nice description/review on Vicky’s page. Thanks so much, LS.
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Apr 24, 2012 @ 8:26 PM
Heard this by way of Jeris. Smoky bar torch lyrics.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Apr 26, 2012 @ 7:26 AM
Thanks, AB. VickyD and Jeris did me proud!
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Apr 28, 2012 @ 3:43 PM
You do know you’re one of my favorites, right? And not just at ccM… and happy belated birthday! (I haven’t been around much lately — life’s been happening a lot lately.)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Apr 29, 2012 @ 7:04 AM
Ahhh … many thanks on both counts. I’ve noticed you haven’t been active for a while; I’ve been TOO active and so I’m going to shut up for some time to come! Thank you so much for your review.
 
.
permalink   SackJo22 Wed, Aug 22, 2012 @ 9:28 AM
I just want to let you know that I revisited this song through Audiotechnica’s remix. I listened late at night, with headphones and was once again struck by the utter loveliness of your voice. Your phrasing and tone are simply divine — definitely something special.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Aug 22, 2012 @ 10:55 AM
Thanks a million, SJ. That’s a fabulous ‘bigging up’ for my ego! Audiotechnica’s remix is perfection, I agree. Many thanks again.
BOCrew
.
permalink   Wed, Aug 15, 2012 @ 6:10 AM
great!!