Ocean Dreams Music Event
skip

Reviews for "Please Don't Be Shy"

timberman
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 12:12 PM
Girlpower!
This was fun, Cig. Let’s do it again soon.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 1:14 PM
Yes, please. And you can play bossy next time. Promise! xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 12:32 PM
Excellent as ever. Those harmony arrangements are so cool. Ya know… I think the theme is universal, not necessarily limited to England but perhaps more about ‘the times’. There was a time when humility was considered a virtue… but then it seems like there was also a time when you didn’t have to be on your guard against the wolves/vultures all the time. Ah well…
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 1:16 PM
Does any nationality other than the Brits go abroad and immediately search out an ‘Olde English Pub’? Honestly, Speck, I have to pretend I’m from somewhere else! Thank you very much for your review. xxxx
 
.
permalink   Speck Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 1:50 PM
Well, I’ve never been abroad but I’m pretty sure a lot of Americans would immediately search out a McDonalds, not that they’d have to search very hard.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 12:38 PM
a very vocally ambitious & successful outing this. you are definitely on the right track! your friend, panu
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Jan 6, 2010 @ 1:17 PM
You are my friend, Panu, with your lovely reviews. And I’m yours! Thanks so much. xxxx
oldDog
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 6:34 AM
It’s amazing how quickly we brits have changed our image from bowler-hatted queue-loving tea-drinkers to lager-drinking lads and ladettes. It used to be “if you can’t say anything nice, don’t say anything at all”. Nowadays, a sentence that long would be beyond most of us.

Great sentiments, great voice.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 7:18 AM
I still like queues. You know how much I enjoy rowing with people who push in! Great review, though. Thank you. xxxxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 6:48 AM
The sweeping harmonies at the halfway mark are very powerful; its like a cannon blast of joy through the heart of a song that might otherwise feel dispiriting.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 7:16 AM
Well that’s a wonderful description, Admiral, and I’m so pleased this has evoked it. Thanks so much. xxxx
Scott Altham
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 11:45 AM
Did Ciggi just say ‘pissed’ and ‘check it out’? - What a brill track. Love the lyrics, cheeky with some great harmonies. I’m hearing some mouse clicks in there too ;-)

…’crap’ ;-)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Jan 7, 2010 @ 1:09 PM
I know - I’ve got a potty mouth, haven’t I? And trust you to notice the mouse clicks! I meant them to be there. Thanks for dropping by, dear Scott. xxxx
SackJo22
.
permalink   Fri, Jan 8, 2010 @ 9:07 AM
You rock! Your growth as a vocalist, vocal arranger and lyricist is a delight to witness.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Fri, Jan 8, 2010 @ 9:50 AM
What a very special and supportive review. One to keep and look at again whenever I’m feeling doubtful. Thank you, darling Susan. xxxx
gurdonark
.
permalink   Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 6:09 AM
Great sample. The chorused vocals are lots of fun. I don’t know the answer to the lyrical dilemma, either, but I know I love to hear you sing about it.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jan 16, 2010 @ 8:28 AM
Thanks so much, Gurdonark, I’m pleased to get your very, very nice review. And to see that sweet little scruffy white face! I adore dogs. xxxx
Vidian
.
permalink   Thu, Jan 28, 2010 @ 12:41 PM
This is Amazing! SOOOOOOO Intense… I love it, As I was listening, I was thinking of all the things I could do.. Man… I’m going to play with this right now.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sat, Jan 30, 2010 @ 11:01 AM
Ha! How nice to find your review, Vid, and I’m sorry I haven’t replied before now. I’m thrilled you like it and I hope it fits in with one of your fab musical extravaganzas! Yum. xxxx
Anomaly_Jonez
.
permalink   Sat, Feb 13, 2010 @ 3:03 PM
You have such an wondeful voice. Love the way you play with the sounds. And your lyrics are very good. Lovely sound.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Feb 14, 2010 @ 1:56 AM
Well what a nice surprise to find this on a rainy Sunday morning in London (yes, raining again)! Especially as it’s from a lady with such a fine voice herself. Thank you very much, Anomaly. xxxx
Kojo_Akusa
.
permalink   Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 12:21 PM
i like this :)
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Feb 17, 2010 @ 2:04 PM
Thank you, Kojo, I’m very glad. xxxx