Momentum Secret Mixter Signups
skip
Home » People » CiggiBurns » Rest » Reviews

Reviews for "Rest"

Rest
by CiggiBurns
Recommends (25)
Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 3:56 AM
Play Rest

Uses samples from:

 
Niemandsland
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 4:14 AM
this text, this voice, which are catalysts for a play with heart. I’m just grateful to have been here a tool to be. Thus, the tool looks at the singer and poet. verry warmly .. Jurgen. I hope we do it again.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 4:21 AM
Thank you, dear Jurgen. I hope we do too! xxxx
PorchCat
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 4:39 AM
Something about this track just begs for clarinet and a jazzy touch! :-) This is really excellent. A smoky club, filled with coffee and wine, the musicians’ efforts and your voice floating through the softly lit room. Pure excellence.

*meow*
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 4:44 AM
Plenty of strokes and a saucer of cream for you, PC, for leaving such a very nice review. Thank you. xxxx
colab
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 7:28 AM
This is entirely lovely. Difficult but also very rewarding.

Big congrats to both of you.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 7:33 AM
I love it when I get a thumbs up from you, C, because you don’t mince your words! Thanks and xxxx.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 7:59 AM
Ciggi - your voice is like a beacon bringing light into a deep, dark space. Jurgen’s music as always is rich with depth of feeling.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 8:14 AM
It ends happily, though. And I am very happy with my review from you! I hope you get to listen again on better speakers - I have the same problem with mine at work. Much love, xxxx
Anchor
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 7:59 AM
a journey into the darker moods…
those places where love questions it’s modus operandi…
beautifully sung My Dear - and those nice harmonies….
seductive.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 8:16 AM
Thank you so much, Anchor. Especially for the good feedback on the harmonies because I was not so confident about those. I feel better now. xxxxxx
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 12:31 PM
Sadly, a reflection of a fairly normal relationship. The end of the lyric is kind of warming even if the lingering feeling for me is sadness. The musical context is very contemplative almost meditative and fits the mood of the lyric very well. This beautiful piece of music could only have been made by the two of you, Jurgen’s musical brilliance, your lyrical talent and your lovely voice. I bow down my head in respect for this wonderful achievement.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 3:22 PM
Per, you make me want to cry - in a good way. Your review, as well as being absolutely special for me (and Jurgen), highlights what an absolutely special person you are. Thank you. xxxx
Speck
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 1:27 PM
A touchingly expressive true collaboration. The effect of Jurgen’s always exceptional musicality is matched and doubled with your lyrical offering.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 3:25 PM
I really and truly am overwhelmed by your review. Thank you so much, Speck. I’m feeling a very happy woman right now. xxxx
panu
.
permalink   Mon, Nov 23, 2009 @ 5:13 PM
since it’s just us friends here let me say Jurgen is a world-class sax player & producer & you, ms. Ciggers, are beyond category as a lyricist & vocalist. this is a major statement & much appreciated.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Nov 24, 2009 @ 10:57 AM
I don’t care whether I deserve such high praise or not - I bloody like getting it! Thank you several million times, Mr Moon. xxxx
VickyDan
.
permalink   Tue, Nov 24, 2009 @ 1:53 AM
What about this excellence? A perfect union …. There is no point to discuss, simply listen and be captivated by the voice, the sounds ….
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Tue, Nov 24, 2009 @ 10:53 AM
Vos critiques et plein de douceur, l’empathie et le charme gaulois. Merci beaucoup, Vicky. xxxx
J.Lang
.
permalink   Fri, Nov 27, 2009 @ 8:23 AM
I can’t help but feel this. Very Deep!!!
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Sun, Nov 29, 2009 @ 6:30 AM
Jay, I’m sorry I’ve taken so long to say a big ‘thank you’ for your comment, which is very much appreciated by me! But I’m saying it now. xxxx
ditto ditto
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 1:50 PM
Everytime that i listen to your track, i’m in a film..There is so much personality in your work. Your voice, your swing, your lyrics (what i can understand)..
..
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 1:59 PM
You understand with your heart, which is the best way. Thank you so much, DD. xxxx
slumberlords
.
permalink   Wed, Dec 2, 2009 @ 4:54 PM
I really enjoyed this
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Thu, Dec 3, 2009 @ 3:06 AM
I’m very glad. Thank you. xxxx
HEJ31
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 5, 2009 @ 7:11 PM
Whoa, what have I been missing over the last couple of week. The instrumental track is superb and beautifully accompanies (enhances? or is it the other way around?) the excellent vocals and deep impression of the words.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 3:56 AM
Well your review was worth waiting for! Thank you very much, Haskel. All the credit should go to Jurgen - he is the inspired musician who inspired me. xxxx
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Sat, Dec 5, 2009 @ 7:17 PM
First time I’ve ever heard a digeridoo in a torch song (or did the clarinet do that?) Coolness.
 
.
permalink   CiggiBurns Mon, Dec 7, 2009 @ 3:58 AM
Hah! I think it’s an Australian bass clarinet - that would cover everything. Thanks a million for dropping by, AB. xxxx