Yin of Yang Uploads!
skip

Reviews for "Magic in your eyes"

Magic in your eyes
by Carosone
Recommends (25)
Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:24 AM
 
Martijn de Boer (NiGiD)
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:39 AM
Very enjoyable, great stuff
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:43 AM
Your bass guided also the harmonic structure.

NB: I removed a 5 kHz hiss (I guess from the cable)
 
.
permalink   Martijn de Boer (NiGiD) Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 5:49 PM
I know… I’m ashamed of my hiss. Even after spending a lot of time (and some money) I still couldn’t get rid of it. I’m sorry.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Jul 24, 2013 @ 2:54 PM
You don’t have to be sorry, it was easy to remove digitally in my audio editor (high in frequency, does not affect sound quality in the bass performance).
Jeris
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 10:43 AM
Glad you decided to use “more cowbell”…:0
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:48 AM
Great sample! I don’t often look for samples, if it weren’t for the secret mixter…
Doxent Zsigmond
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:14 AM
Soulful and relaxing. Very enjoyable. Too bad songboy decided to remove most of his works from here as I just discovered them and they were really great.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:46 AM
Yes, what a pity. For these Copperhead provided them as a sample (filtered) in his remix
copperhead
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:33 AM
Stellar production on this and perfect additions to this to polish it off to perfection! Thanks for the killer remix.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 11:41 AM
Hi Copperhead
I’ve just uploaded my guitar part, panned right while yours is panned left.
Electronics from I want you run under the sax (moving pan in opposite direction in the two repetitions). The rest you should find it easily
 
.
permalink   copperhead Wed, Apr 4, 2018 @ 8:27 PM
This is really awesome!
Quarkstar
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 2:27 PM
So right, so well done.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:01 PM
Thanks, it’s easy with these guys
Kara Square
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 2:48 PM
Did I just turn on the radio? Nooooo… this is far toooo good for the radio. The radio can’t handle this caliber of exquisiteness.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:02 PM
Ah ah, thank you Kara! We must have been reviewing each other at the same minute..
 
.
permalink   Kara Square Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 3:08 PM
Indeed!
FACELESSIWONDER
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 7:43 PM
welcome … as for all pull up a chair or just relax lean back and let time slip into drink’s medicinal lure into calm love knocks at the mind as open thought feels the light of joy reverse eyes to view a stage as sings the artist looking directly at the love of word’s intent thus born is admiration sip until glass empty… this is sooo awesome …. many thankx for soothe flight ….chill!!!!!!!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:46 PM
welcome to you, guy, this was a much easier track compared to yours..
Snowflake
.
permalink   Sun, Jul 21, 2013 @ 8:20 PM
oh yea baby! seamless utilization of stems, as if you produced each element from start to finish. i’m digging the cowbell! professional production worthy of radio play.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:47 PM
Oh Snowflake, I’ve completely missed your life in the last two months but I listened to your diary… thanks
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 1:22 AM
Tight soulful funk, C

Well done
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:49 PM
Yours also, 500$ worth and edpicked..
timberman
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 1:54 AM
Don’t now how many versions I’ve heard with this great pella but you’ve managed to do something own with it. Some very nice chords in there. Very well produced too.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:51 PM
The chords are all in the uploaded guitar part, check it out! We’re all getting better in production, I think for the tools we have.
stellarartwars
.
permalink   Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:01 PM
Super vocal, arrangement and production, one of the best I’ve come across here. Reminds me in places of Gnarls Barklay, especially Smiling Faces. Super work, love it!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jul 22, 2013 @ 12:57 PM
Didn’t know, listened to, enjoyed that. Thanks for reviewing
Admiral Bob
.
permalink   Tue, Jul 23, 2013 @ 7:07 PM
Smooth…. real smooth. I just love urban R&B… and this is just a perfect mix.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Jul 24, 2013 @ 2:53 PM
A country rock man loves urban R&B? Yes, me too I am not a black american yet I love it so much.
SackJo22
.
permalink   Sat, Jul 27, 2013 @ 6:29 PM
Fantastic production and sound. Crisp. Clean. Everything is well placed so there is a full, but clear sound. Bravissimo!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, Jul 29, 2013 @ 1:06 PM
Thanks S