Break the Silence Event
skip
Home » People » Carosone » With the light » Reviews

Reviews for "With the light"

With the light
by Carosone
Recommends (21)
Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 1:39 PM
 
SackJo22
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 2:02 PM
Bravo! You brightened my day! Great feel, the horn sounds are perfect, the light funky guitar pulse, the piano splash, Songboy’s warmth — fantastic! Of course, I am pleased to be part of this delicious groove!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:00 AM
You also made my day with the immediate review that I read before going to bed for the night (here in Europe..); and sorry for cutting a small chunk of your material.
timberman
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 2:04 PM
For me, an unexpected setting for SackJo’s pella but it’s very soulful and beautiful and the mix really carries the message of the lyric in a very good way. Wonderful work. Respect!
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:03 AM
I wanted to make a surprise to her. The lyrics were religious and serious, while the music has a faster tempo and soul into it. I think I went into the sound of her voice, which was soulful, rather than the meaning. Speaking another native language made it easy.
panu
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 2:23 PM
too damn! 978 ’s UP.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:04 AM
thanks, Mr Moon, glad you stopped by and liked it
Subliminal
.
permalink   Wed, May 12, 2010 @ 11:11 PM
A pretty cool piece. You kept the instrumentation simple (in a positive way), which turns out to be a very effective approach for this remix.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:07 AM
Only 10 tracks in this project (among which 5 vocal tracks) and a couple of basic ideas..
debbizo
.
permalink   Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 1:15 AM
This is a very appealing mix.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:08 AM
Thanks, debbizo, glad to know you.
texasradiofish
.
permalink   Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 2:25 AM
Nice quiet storm, R&B, funk groove; sets up SackJo’s pella very well.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:09 AM
her voice was irresistible, I know it’s been there since a while now, but I have been far from making music for more than 4 months now (to produce an album) so I feel as I were coming back home after a long travel.
rocavaco
.
permalink   Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 3:14 AM
You caught my attention with the first piano chords and it lasted until the end. It was a pleasure to listen.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:13 AM
Thanks, I added some backing vocals in the end just for that
Anchor
.
permalink   Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 8:11 AM
Classy - and very well produced.
SackJo vocals rich - and great lyrics.
Your musical backing is superb Carosone.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Thu, May 13, 2010 @ 11:15 AM
Thanks, you are spoiling me so much that if in the future I don’t see your review I will miss it!
onlymeith
.
permalink   Mon, May 17, 2010 @ 4:15 PM
Fantastic remix Carosone. Excellent background consistent and powerful.
 
.
permalink   Carosone Mon, May 24, 2010 @ 1:24 PM
Thanks for reviewing
Stephen Fewell
.
permalink   Tue, Oct 5, 2010 @ 4:20 PM
Sooo nice - a real Carole King feel -
 
.
permalink   Carosone Wed, Oct 6, 2010 @ 1:06 PM
Thanks, yours is fine as well.